We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HBT - Super.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Tower
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HBT - Super.....”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Best vacation experience ever. The newly renovated rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The pool is great, the hot tub relaxing. The Staff is friendly and professional.

Close to shops, beach, sand, surf, restaurants.... Nothing negative about this place.

Great for singles, couples, families. All around just fabulous.

Room Tip: Ocean front is great. If you get Intracoastal side, try and get a floor above six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We would like to express our thanks for your gracious review. We strive to make all of our guests feel “at home” and to make their vacations memorable. Our renovations are moving along well and should be completed by early summer. Please return and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    115
    70
    36
    33
See reviews for
129
119
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Excelsior MN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We, a couple in our 70's, were there over Spring Break April, 2014. The fresh newly renovated unit terrific! Nicely decorated and spanking new clean! Many of the guests there at the time seemed to be owners or frequent guests there and it was clear that staff remembered them with joyful conversations when they checked in!
The renovation was not completed as planned and some floors remained undone. The staff handled the delays with the grace and patience. Our unit was not finished but after sometime they were able to relocate us to a perfectly delightful unit! Grace under fire, I'd say!
Having never been to Hollywood Beach, we were delighted with the ease of walking out onto the boardwalk and mingling with the diversity of other visitors at the area. We also enjoyed the ease of finding a variety of dining experiences within walking distance! We'd go back to Hollywood Beach and to the Hollywood Beach Tower in a flash! Hooray for good staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaHikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We would like to express our gratitude for your recent very positive review. We always strive to make our guests feel at home as you are always our first priority. Our renovations should be complete by early summer so please return and visit with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethlehem,pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The new rooms at the tower are great. Unfortunately the check in and front desk check in are the worst part of the hotel experience. They have to have the most unpleasant front desk staff that I have ever encountered. The rules seem to change based on who waits on you and of all the places that I have ever stayed they are the most unpleasant. Also, don't think of your room possibly being ready before their time of 3pm check in. You are told not even to check with them before their 3pm deadline. Often the rooms are not ready until closer till 5pm.This place could be a great place with the proper management. All of the other staff are friendly and the beach location is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marymostek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We would like to express our gratitude for taking the time to post your review. Our timeshare is undergoing a major renovation that is scheduled for completion sometime in early summer. We apologize on behalf of the front desk staff and for any wait time that occurred. Please return and visit again and we will strive to make your vacation the best one yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel is under renovation. We got an old room that has not been renovated. Front desk staff is surly and non-welcoming. Room was crappy with many broken items-closet rod, shower faucet, lamp and fluorescent kitchen light. Woke up to jack hammers every morning at 8:30 sharp. Location is amazing, but all staff should be fired. They were useless. Only nice gal was the timeshare lady trying to get us to take a tour. She must have a hard job at this place!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. It is true that our timeshare is undergoing a major renovation. It is scheduled for completion sometime in early summer. We apologize on behalf of the front desk staff and for the unit’s condition overall. Please return and visit with us once again and let us strive to make your vacation a terrific one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Ours was an interesting and mixed experience. Traveling with a group of 3 couples, we had arranged for two rooms, which were on the 4th and 12th floors. The 12th floor room was brand new and beautifully appointed, but it is designed as a two-room suite or two separate rooms. As two rooms, one of them would have a great kitchen, but the only bed is a Murphy bed (a nice one, though) and the other room would have a great King bed but little else. The 4th floor room had not yet been renovated and was... a pit. It was also a two-room suite with only a hide-a-bed in one room, but it was NOT designed to be rented as two separate rooms. Until it is renovated, I definitely could not recommend the rooms on the lower floors.
Also, there was considerable confusion at the front desk. We were given "Room 1203", which was a 2-room suite with the connecting door opened. We didn't even realize, at first, that there was a Murphy bed in the living room. We were visiting with our friends, when another family used their key to walk in. They, too, had been given "Room 1203". Then, when we went to check out, no one was available to get our extra bags (we had just returned from a cruise) out of the storage room.
When the renovation is completed later this year, the rooms will be very nice. They still need to work on organization.

Room Tip: For now, look at floors 8 and above. Later this year, the rest should be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DayOff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We would like to express our gratitude that you took your time to post a review. Our renovations are proceeding and we hope to have them completed by early summer this year. We apologize for any confusion that occurred and steps have been taken to ensure that it does not happen again. Please return and visit with us once more and let us make your vacation a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria,Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for a week a couple years ago. The beach is spectacular and what's not to like about Miami beach. Good bar drinks and chairs on the beach for rental The rooms were clean and nice. Good price for the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We wish to thank you for your review. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of our units. Please return and visit with us once again and let us make your vacation memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a case of getting exactly what we ordered. We knew that the hotel was being remodelled even when we booked way in advance, that is why the price was so reasonable for the season and area. We had hoped to luck out and get a remodelled room but that didn't happen. The rooms were very clean and we were given a high floor exactly as we asked. Unfortunately that turned out to be the one just under the demolition process, it was a good thing that we weren't planning to sleep in. It was however large and comfortable.

My husband and son used the rec room several times to play pool while I took care of things I needed the internet for. While there is Wi Fi we didn't have a strong enough signal in our room to make use of it.

The location is excellent for exploring Hollywood beach and it's restaurants. We rented a surrey cart one day from Hollywood Beach Trikke and our son had a hoot trying our their Kangoo Jumps. We also went fishing for Peacock bass on the canals of north Miami with Alan Zaremba which was a really fun experience.

There is a lot for families to do in the area but we did find that during our visit there was a large amount of retirees, especially French Canadians. Correctly the bandstand was catering to the populace so most of the music they showcased was something akin to line dancing to polka music which was not to our taste.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovation has finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent positive review. We are always very happy to see that a guest has enjoyed their time with us. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home as guests are our first priority. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 69 in Hollywood
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Property: Hollywood Beach Tower
Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Tower Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing