We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“An Amazing Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I choose Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel because of the fabulous location on the broadwalk and only steps away from the beach. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and spotless. Bernadette, Marketing director is a special, caring person who addresses your needs and takes care of them. The housekeeping staff, especially, Christine and Gail are a great asset to the hotel. The maintenance crew, Sergio and Raphael are helpful and pleasant. The girls at the front desk Maria and Dominique are always accommodating and cheerful. I had a wonderful 28 day vacation because of Bernadette and her staff. I hope to see you again next year! Thanks so much, Elaine

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
I was very elated to read your review of all of us here at the Neptune and we thank you very much for taking time out to write it as well.

It was a pleasure having you here. I liked busting your chops. You're easy to pick on. :-)
But you know that I enjoyed your stay with us very much and we were very sad to see you both go.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you a healthy safe year.
Call us anytime. You know you can find me here every day. Same place, same time!

Again, a very big THANK YOU!

Take care, stay well!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    149
    43
    29
    37
See reviews for
236
167
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay from start to finish (February 1-March 1). The new owners and management could not have been nicer, we want to thank Bernadette, Dominique and Maria for always fulfilling our requests. We also need to let management know that the rest of the staff always took care of our requests (Gail, Christina, Dada and Shirin and of course Raphael).

We look forward to returning and we hope that the year will be a successful one. This location is ideal, the boardwalk, the beach the scenery is outstanding.

Thank you to all of you for helping to make our stay a happy one.

John and Betty, Boston, MA

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
It was our pleasure to serve you while you were here and make sure your vacation remained a good one.

Looking forward to seeing you here again!

A big Thank You from all of us to you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great place to enjoy the beauty of Hollywood Beach. Just steps from the famous boardwalk and beach. Our room was clean and for a 1 bedroom extremely spacious. Maria at the front desk was both pleasent and helpful. Will definitely return.
Bill from Seaford NY.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We can trade cities anytime you like. Perhaps you would like to get away from NY around September or October and head here to the Neptune and I will head to the city?? :-)

So delighted to hear that you had a great experience and hope you have made plans with Maria to visit us again.

Always Our Best To You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Incredibly helpful and accomomodating owners and staff. Rooms are clean and functional. Pool is pristine clean. Location is perfect, right on the Broad Walk, walking distance to the water taxi which will take you to Ft Lauderdale or Miami. Plenty of great places to eat and drink, beach is beautiful.

Room Tip: Request a beach view room, or a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Our thoughts are with you while you endure the cold winter in Ottawa. Stay warm, think about your visit here , our pristine pool and the Florida sun keeping you warm and toasty.
Come again soon and perhaps next time we will get that 5th star you left off. Perhaps just an error.. :-) It happens. We will work harder...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This Hotel is a very nice Location directly at the beach. Quiet and charming room.Only across the boardwalk to the ocean. No traffic. Friendly and helpful stuff. Large room with kitchen and bathroom. Parking for car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aureliaexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
So excited today to see some new reviews and all positive as well, so thank you for taking time out to give us one.

It is our pleasure to serve you and I hope that you will visit us again when you are back in town.

Please tell your friends in Germany about us and we will put them in a wonderful Wasserfront room!

Always our best to you! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We recently returned to Hollywood Beach after a number of years and stayed at the Neptune Hollywood Beach on the Broadwalk, which we heard was purchased by new owners in the fall. I found this property on a Small Business Lodgings website and started a dialogue with Bernadette, the evening manager. She convinced me it would be a great place to stay. She was wonderful and answered all my questions (and I had a lot.) After a miserable winter in NY it was the perfect getaway. Although the pedestrian traffic on the Broadwalk was a little bit of an invasion of privacy you can't beat the location. Walk to everything and steps from the ocean. Poolside chairs were in need of repair and the continental breakfast got wiped out very quickly if you did not get there early. But our room was clean and comfortable, housekeeping staff very nice and attentive. WiFi only available by the pool not in rooms but they are working on that. We will certainly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Had you titled the review, No Wifi, my vacation was ruined, I would have known it was your counterpart that wrote this review, :-) , but thankfully, women are more logical. Dig dig..

So, I can't mention names on Trip Advisor, but I can very clearly see who this one is from and wouldn't have started it off that way if I wasn't completely sure it was you.

It was an absolute pleasure having BOTH of you here. Tell your hubby, still no WIFI in the rooms. Arghh!!! We are trying.
I'm so happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I was sorry to see you go. I will now have to wait a whole year for a White Castle burger if I don't get myself up to NY this year. I WILL NOT buy them frozen.
I will smell my candle and think of you both and await your arrival next time.

Thank you for the great review and I'm so pleased we met, just wish we had more time with you here and didn't have to see you go back to the cold winter.

Best regards to both of you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Walk out your door and you are on the broadwalk (no cars allowed),10 feet from the sand and ocean. You walk down Hollywood Beach to the little shops and restaurants, all reasonably priced. The Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is clean and comfortable. I have been staying here for 25 years and never had a bad stay. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful. No attitudes here. They have a pool in the back area or you can sit out front and watch people walking, biking or skating by. Great place for kids too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 11sabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette S, Marketing Director at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
How wonderful to see after 25 years and now under new ownership we can still continue to please you and also get you to write your first review as well. That means a lot to us.

We are looking forward to having you visit again and again, with newer renovations and changes each and every time you are here.

As long as we keep getting better and never worse. We want to keep those 5 stars!

Best Wishes to You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Property: Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Address: 310 McKinley St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True relaxation begins when you arrive at the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel. Full of sunshine, warmth and delight and that's just our customer service, get away from the distractions of life and immerse yourself in comfort and style in one of our 29 stylish suites. With ample room to relax or dine in, our layout includes an air conditioned spacious contemporary suite with a dining room table for four, comfortable sleeper sofa, LED TV with over 100 channels for easy entertainment plus a complete kitchen with all amenities including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove and more.Enchanting serene views that will be remembered for a lifetime await you as you look out your ocean view room to the sandy beach and the vibrant blue Atlantic Ocean.Savor your downtime and decompress on a comfortable pillow top mattress under crisp linens and get a peaceful rest as you lay your head on our comfy pillows. Enjoy the ocean breeze as you lie on one of our lounge chairs, sun bathe poolside or catch up on the book you have been meaning to finish, and then take a dip in the pristine swimming pool to cool off from the Florida sunshine.Centrally located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale; the attractions, dining and entertainment options are unlimited and the Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel is just minutes away from all of them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing