We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cozy apartments few steps away from the beach”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Warm and cozy apartments few steps away from the beach”
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Tammie helped us out when we could't find no place to stay. She's a warm lady full of positive energy and her apartments are very aesthetic and nice. Just a few steps away from the beach. Like it a lot...

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatjaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2009

I don't know what makes the Caroline more pleasuarable. The quant comfortable rooms, the cute areas in the courtyard to hang out, or Tammy. All these things and more make The Caroline a destination for anyone traveling to South Florida. It is right off of the coast and near all sorts of entertainment and good food places.

Then there is Tammy. She is this firecracker of a lady who not only keeps the place clean and safe, but offers a warm inviting presence to the traveler who may be a little homesick. She is never bothered by questions or requests and is even available for for chit chatting every once in a while in one the many comfortable places on the property to hang out.

I loved it and I will be very sad to leave.

-The BAE from 16

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenicare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2009

What can I say! Updated furniture including large flat screen tv, very, very clean, view of the ocean from my window, walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and bars, outdoor theatre with bands playing a couple times a week, quiet at night when you sleep and management (Tammie) always available for any questions!!! I stayed in my studio apartment for 2 months and not once did I have a concern or complaint about anything!!

I hope everybody reads my review and has an opportunity to stay at The Caroline because you will be happy you did! And you will keep coming back! I can't wait to come back next year! I recommend this place to all of my family and friends!!

Thanks Tammie for making my stay spectacular!

Lisa, Omaha, Nebraska

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henderson71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominican republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Wow....I was so amazed at the value I received in exchange for the low price!! The location is great. The manager Tammy is incredible. The amenities outstanding. This resort should give lessons in value......Oh did I mention clean....I mean very clean!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costaricarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal,quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2009

It's was a perfect place to be. Close to the beach. Big and clean room. The manager Tammie is amazing, You should go the meet Tammie. We will come back next year for sure ! Gen, Phil, Max, Hélène & Claude

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Our Stay was an excellent experience. Upon apon arrival we were taken away with the beautiful surroundings. The room was very clean, welcoming and roomy. There is a very comfortable Queen-size, pillow top bed that was quite lovely. The futon in the room made for a nice place to relax and watch the large T.V. There was also 2 dressers and a large closet to make you feel right at home. The bathroom was very clean and supplied with plenty of towels.The kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials for cooking any meal of the day. We were feet away from the broadwalk and the beach, which were both very happening with all kinds of restaurants and shops. Sitting outside our room was quiet and relaxing with the table-top umbrellas and a fountain. Also the barbeque grill made for an excellent dinner out-side with a great view of the large patio and a bromeliad garden full of orchids and tropical colors. The Charter House has there own parking lot, which was a goodsend, being that all the beach goers take up the street parking. They also have free internet service which the caretaker (who lives on-site) was more than happy to help us connect . Myself and my husband would surely reccommend the Chater House to family and friends. It was everything they said it was and much more. If fact we are planning on returning with our daughter. GREAT FIND!!!!!!!!!!

Wendy from Boston

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unforgiven126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2009

The stay at The Caroline was an excellent experience. The place is pretty, with a very nice garden, and the location close to the beach is wonderful. The room was very good with a kitchen and all. The very welcoming attitude of Tammy made this a complete success. There are also two lovely cats living there. Recommended.

Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nck62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.3 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort Suites
Caribbean Resort Suites
#14 of 24 in Hollywood
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 71 in Hollywood
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Wave Hollywood Beach
Blue Wave Hollywood Beach
#55 of 71 in Hollywood
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels

Property: The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Address: 1515 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3316 (Formerly Hibiscus Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel Hollywood
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing