We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Riptide Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riptide Hotel
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I stayed with a friend and my 8 year old daughter at the Riptide Hotel for a short vacation and have to say that it far exceeded my expectations which to begin with were positive based on other reviews. The staff is as friendly and accomodating as the other reviews state, the room we stayed in is right on the beach with views of the beach from all the windows. The room is big, clean and with a full kitchen, ideal for a family with kids...there's even a grill for guests to use as well as bikes, beach toys, beach chairs, tons of dvds, books etc. The hotel is also ideally located close to all the restaurants and shops but not directly in the midst of it so it's a quiet, clean part of the beach. The owner is so nice as well as all the other staff. I will definitely come back to the Riptide next time I vaca in Hollywood.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalisa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    229
    87
    26
    29
See reviews for
231
265
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The location speaks for itself. But there was no way to know how great the entire staff would be. I never heard the word no during our stay. The whole experirence was one of the best vacations we ever had. We cant wait to go back. (already planning it)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My Husband and I just spent three nights at the Riptide we are from Illinois..I can't wait to go back. Loved the tiki Bar and Monica, Angel and Veronica!! Monica made us feel totally welcome..rooms and kitchens are nice, everything is kept very clean inside and out, staff always busy and very accomadating. We had use of bikes and chairs free of charge everyday. The broadwalk is very nice and clean, plenty of restuarants and other bars in the area, no need for a car while you are there. The Ocean is just beautiful. Great place to unwind and relax, not overly commercialized. Thank you everyone at the Riptide for a nice getaway, we will be back!! Al & Jan

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

It was our 2nd visit, we were hoping to re-live our first visit memories. We did- plus new twists. The Hotel was bigger, the tiki area alittle more funnier - but the whole welcome of the hotel and staff were the same. Almost as if we had
just been there - 2 weeks earlier. The relaxed atmosphere, the smiles, the accommodating nature of everybody have remained the same.
The Hotel was bigger, the boardwalk is always trying new twists, the ocean waves forever changing, but if you want guaranteed great BEACH MEMORIES, stay at the Riptide- nobody can duplicate what they've got.
Nice to see you all again
Aguagirl from California - Go Marlins

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aguagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Wonderful staff, the Tiki Bar is awesome, can't wait to return....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_TinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I would surely recommend this place to friends and family! A very quaint establishment, located ON the boardwalk...great location for beach lounging, people watching, and just simple fun at a reasonable price! One build is located in the same courtyard with the tiki bar and non-stop live entertainment, yet these rooms are slightly smaller than the rooms in the adjoining building-which were awesome and a little more family oriented. The staff could not have been more pleasant...thanks Jason and Angel!!! We have already made our reservations for next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyers_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel and every time my experience gets better and better. Extremely helpful staff, perfect location... you open the door to your room and your literally already on the beach. its definitely always 5 o'clock somewhere here. Our family really enjoys this place so much that we have already booked our rooms for next summer. I only live 45 minutes away but its like a whole nother world.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfryvins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#23 of 71 in Hollywood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riptide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riptide Hotel

Property: Riptide Hotel
Address: 2300 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-3518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riptide Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riptide Hotel Tiki Bar & Restaurant is an oceanfront hotel located on the broadwalk in beautiful Hollywood Beach. We offer Live Music daily from 1pm-9pm at our Tiki Bar. It is the perfect place to relax, have a cold drink and a meal, listen to our talented Musicians and soak up the sun and gorgeous views of the best beach on the East Coast. Our rooms are simply furnished with kitchens containing all the glass & cookware essentials, flat screen TV's with cable and DVD players, WiFi, and more. We have many complimentary amenities available to our guests such as bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, and more. Daily parking fee of $10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riptide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riptide Hotel Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing