We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another place for lunch”
Review of La Brochetterie

La Brochetterie
Ranked #423 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find another place for lunch”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The location of this restaurant is great if you are walking along the broad walk along the beach in Hollywood. However, the food is not that great and the service is so-so at best. I ordered a gyro sandwich, the meat was typical, however, very little sauce was on my sandwich. My friend ordered a caesar salad with seafood on top. The shrimp must have been canned miniature shrimp and there was tons of dressing on the salad. Will not dine here again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ptownrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    39
    34
    187
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“great location - good breakfasts”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great location on beachfront tables - reasonably priced breakfasts - and service was good - food quality was average

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WxmanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tip changed by restaurant”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had an awful mean and terrible service at this restaurant, resulting in me leaving a $4 tip on a $50 meal. After checking my credit card, additional tip was added by the restaurant. Go to this place at your own risk!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The service was awful. They were extremely slow and the staff did not seem to care about delivering quality service. Nor did they seem to care that people were complaining - didn't even attempt to address our concerns. We were not the only ones in the restaurant at that time that were not happy.

Also, the food was terrible. The chicken on my sons sandwich was completely dried out. Everyone's fries were cold and the food did not seem very fresh. At this point I'm amazed we are not all sick.

Would not recommend this restaurant to my worst enemy!!

Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awful Margarita”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Went there tonight for a Margarita along the Broadwalk. Awful mixer. .. cheap, worst kind. No evidence of tequila. And the 2-4-1 cost $8.95. Couldn't even finish 1 it was so bad.

Helpful?
Thank Ann60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brochetterie also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to La Brochetterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing