We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Waffleworks Restaurant
Ranked #173 of 593 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Would give it 2.5 but don't have that option and it wasn't good enough for a 3. We had a Groupon and decided to get combo 1, which comes with pancakes, eggs, bacon and sausage and combo 2 which comes with a waffle etc. I prefer IHOP's pancakes and Waffle House's waffles better. On the plus side, it was plenty of food for 2 people and we had some left over. Also, service was a little slow. For what we paid though, it was a decent value. Keep in mind, they charge an automatic 15% tip for using the Groupon but nowhere is that stated on the Groupon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank godslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    24
    12
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We heard about Waffleworks and decided to give it a try today. The restaurant, itself was so interesting with all the car displays. Our waiter, James was very nice. The food was far better than we expected. My boyfriend loved their burger supreme. We are definately going to try their breakfast the next time.

It reminding me of the old time great food in New Jersey called the Cider House Mill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great experience for breakfast or lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Best collection of model cars, good service , good waffles, Angus burgers, etc.
Good location in Super Target shopping center close to Ft Lauderdale Airport and best Hollywood residential neighborhoods. Fun for all ages. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MOUTONROTHSCHILD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This place used to be decent - not anymore”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a disappointment. We used to go here for breakfast on weekends from time to time but hadn't gone in awhile. Well, my 6yo daughter and I went back for pancakes and eggs and it was just plain bad. My poor daughter ordered 3 pancakes (for $6). Total mush. Shoulda sent'em back. And my grits weren't just lumpy, they were one giant lump! I asked for 2 scrambled eggs ($5) and I got a plateful of cold hard eggs. Yuck. Never again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food location nice collection of Batman and Robin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Great view from our table of Batman and Robin memorably photos autographs and assorted collections of dicast cars all over the world, hundreds of them line the walls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANNAWYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffleworks Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Waffleworks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing