We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Food in Classic Chinese Presentation”

Helen Huang's Mandarin House
Ranked #229 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food in Classic Chinese Presentation”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A family run Chinese restaurant i the historic district of Hollywwod FL, Helen Huang's Mandarin House serves classic Chinese dishes using quality ind
gredients. I had the Szechuan Shrimp. THe shrimp werelarge and cooked perfect. It was a taste treat. Service was incredibly fast and meal was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocean_Rover_Blue_Wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    10
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent Chinese food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The food and atmosphere were pretty good. It had the usual Chinese fare and it's located an a nice downtown street, good for walking around.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Turned off”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I went to have dinner here in Friday night with my daughter and I ordered the whole snapper before the owner placed my order she said "do u need me to check the price" ? Me and my daughter both looked at each other in astonishment as she stated it again ...I told her it was ok,but after a little thought we decided to else were !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nayknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reliable good food”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

American/ Chinese food, been here a handfull of times,
Satisfied every time. Good service, will return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oceanpro40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“What the heck did I just eat???”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was THE worst Chinese food I have ever tasted. Not one person in our group finished the meal. It was like a freeze dried, artificially processed food. The flavor it had was just plain,"bad." Chicken, shrimp & lobster all the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Helen Huang's Mandarin House also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Helen Huang's Mandarin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing