We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for cruisers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1,496 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,073 helpful votes
“Good for cruisers”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This was our third stay at this Comfort Inn and we found it to be the best overall deal for cruisers coming in by plane or car after trying a couple of other locations .
This hotel is geared for cruisers boarding in Port Everglades : it offers free shuttles to and from the airport , a shuttle to the port at very convenient times and also free parking for guests coming by car ( we never used this option though )
The rooms are o.k. specially if it is not located on the parking side , free breakfast offers a good choice and the swimming pool area is very convenient for the waiting time before going to the port of for an early arrival the day before the cruise .
There is a shopping center close by to buy wine or other necessities .
Overall it is a good value because of its location and its shuttle service " And by the way , the service is very friendly and efficient !

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the parking area and not at the end of the corridors ( very noisy ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear belleretraite,
The management and staff at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review. It always pleases us when such an accomplished contributor reviews our property. I am delighted to read that is the third time you have stayed at our hotel. We love to have repeat guests. It allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Their stories of trips and adventures always bring smiles to our faces. I am equally happy to read that our hotel and shuttle services were so well received. Every day we work hard to ensure that our guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next morning in a timely fashion. Thank you again and we look forward to your next cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    322
    315
    168
    168
See reviews for
337
473
65
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I booked this hotel as we have always had good experiences at Comfort Inns. This one was not up the usual standards of the majority of Comfort Inns. It is quite large and was busy, probably due to cruises arriving and leaving; the reason we were there, also. The room was a bit shabby and not updated, although the bathroom had been renovated. The AC didn't work in our room and by the time we realized it wasn't cooling down we had settled in and figured they probably didn't have another room anyway. It was a bit of a mistake as by morning we were very uncomfortable and we were sweating profusly while trying to get ready for the cruise. The breakfast was decent, but, of course crowded. They had free wifi but it was hard to connect. I had to ask another guest what to do. I have been able to connect at other places with less problems. There is a Chipotle Grill right across the street which was convenient

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear ontheroadtwo,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This motel is used by many people who are crusing from Port Evergaldes. They provide (through a company called KSA) transportation to/from the airport to/from the hotel, and to the cruise port for reasonable fee. We used all of these options. The problem is the confusion and gridlock in the front lobby the morning of departure. However, the KSA rep was patient, helpful and easy to work with and the shuttle drivers were great.

The rooms are old and need updating but our was clean and comfortable. A/C worked just fine. The free breakast was ok- nothing great, but did have some healthy choices. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Check in/out was simple and quick. There is no fitness center. The pool was not kept clean,so we didn't use it.

There is a great 1950's diner within 1/2 mi walking distance- food was excellent.
We also took advantage of a KSA deal and went to the Hard Rock Casino and restuarant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveCruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear WeLoveCruisin,
The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful. Every day I witness them going above and beyond providing the best customer service Florida has to offer. I am equally happy to read that you found us a great value. I will be sure to share your kind words with all our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This place is filthy dirty! The room smelled musty and the linens were soiled. Bed bugs crawling on sheets and management was hostile and argumentative. They would not refund money. The entire place was a shabby mess! This place is so run down that I suggest you run for the hills immediately. The manager on duty was useless and needs major customer service training. Due to the shortage of rooms in the area the room prices were sky high. No price would be cheap enough for this dump!

Room Tip: There is no redeemable room in this hotel. Run away as fast as you can!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happylac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Happylac,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay on this occasion was a disappointing one. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service to all of our guests and ensuring that they have a most enjoyable stay. We will certainly look into the inconveniences you experienced and take corrective measures to make sure such lapses do not repeat themselves. Thank you again and I am sure if given another try we could exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Fl.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in the past 2 weks, both ends of a cruise. The shuttle service worked fantastic. The motel is an older type and does not have all the standard things that other Comfort Inns have like a refrig and micro wave and up dated tv. The rooms we had were clean but could use some touch up. One of the rooms we had (next to the pool )we could not get internt service, butcould in the lobby. The room we had on the 3 rd floor the a/c did not work well but we were not uncomfortable. If it had been warmer it would have been a problem. Breakfast had the standard Comfort inn items, and was real nice eating next to the pool. The staff was Great, very customer service minded (especiall the front desk). The rate we had was very reasonable as we made the reservation quite a few months in advance, the rate had gone up 20 since then.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear tom b,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found the staff to be customer service minded and that you liked having breakfast by the pool in the morning. It is a perfect way to start your day. I am equally happy to read that you found the shuttle service to be top tier. We work hard every day making sure guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next day in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We had a good deal from Stay 123 for this room including car parking for one week, shuttle back and forth from terminal cruise port and breakfast for 2. check in was a breeze, the room was old and small, king bed was finished, not so clean just acceptable but for the money we cannot complaint... we got a good deal but next time, I would try to find a better hotel anyhow !

Room Tip: Park your car in a well lit location and all should be ok !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear bennyboy50,
Everyone at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for writing and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am very glad to see that you found us to be a great value and that you were able to utilize the stay123 package. We work hard every day making sure guests get picked up from the cruise port and taken to the cruise port in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushkill
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Not a bad hotel, but not the best either. Room was stuffy, and had a stale smell in it. Could use better cleaning service. Desperately needs updating. Good value for one night. Breakfast was okay too. Fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, cereal, typical hotel breakfast. Convenient location to Fort Lauderdale Port, not so much for Miami Port. It was a bit costly to get to the Miami Port from hotel. They have KSA tours in the lobby which was wonderful for transportation.

Room Tip: It's only a two story hotel, so ask for something close to the pool if you're going to be do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine13568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Katrine13568,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that our hotel and shuttle services were so well received. Every day we work hard to ensure that our guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next morning in a timely fashion. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South for your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing