We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pre cruise stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and have stayed in this hotel many times in the past 2 years. Pre cruise and post cruise. All the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The rooms had beds that were comfortable. And the pool was always clean and warm. The only negative is the wait for the shuttle. Whether from tjhe airport or from the ship it always took way too long. This includes going to the ship. Will stay here again but think about a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1962cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    326
    317
    172
    168
See reviews for
343
477
65
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Ship Terminal. Free shuttle
between motel and/or Cruise Terminal and Airport. Can prepay and schedule a pickup at the
Cruise terminal for only $10.00 per person. A lot cheaper than local taxi or ship sponsored transportation. Motel is clean and comfortable with decent complimentary breakfast. Staff is
very friendly and helpful. If you drive you are permitted to leave your car at the motel for the duration of the cruise at no charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrdspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here 11 nights ago leaving for our cruise and the pool was under construction and our room was OK. 11 nights later, the pool looks fabulous and our room is very comfortable. The management said they were under a renovation and it shows. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great. They take you to and from the cruise port and airport. Do not hesitate. This hotel is good and getting better everyday. There is a computer center here also. We will definitely recommend this hotel and come back!! There is a Mexican Grill directly across the street that is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mzmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for our pre-cruise at this hotel. We had a large group staying there and got a good rate. The rooms were average and the a/c was not keeping the room cool. Turned it all the way down and room still was cool at times. The shuttle service to the port was good but the morning of cruise, it was chaotic to say the least! Many groups were sailing out that morning so the lobby was jammed with suitcases and people. This needs improvement big time! The outside pool area was nice but NO pool. It was closed for emergency repairs we were told. Well we went on the cruise and a week later it was just getting filled up to use. Doubt it was emergency repairs as stated. Very disappointed that we could not use the pool. Might stay here again and then might not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room and bathroom were dirty. looks and feels like it was never been cleaned.

Bed spreads were soiled and smelly and were not changed during our stay. Disgusting.

Big stains on the carpet and the paint was peeling.

Electrical sockets in room do not work , the lightning is a jock and drainage very slow.

The door to the room was broken.

The elevator, stairs and hallway were also dirty and run down.


This was the worst hotel (?) I have stayed ever. would not recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoss s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We picked this hotel based on the reviews here. The hotel picked us up from the airport for free and it only took about 15-20 minutes. we didnt think that was too bad. Check in was easy and we booked a free shuttle to the cruise port the next morning. Th room was clean and Beds were comfy. We decided to sleep in a little rather than eat breakfast so I dont know how that was. We then went down to the lobby to wait for our shuttle. While we were waiting a KSA tours person asked if we wouldnt to prebook transportation to the airport from the cruise ship when we returned. So we did for $10 a person. They gave us all the info and orange stickers to wear when we returned from the cruise. The shuttle did take a while because there had been a large group being picked up from a returning cruise and dropped off at the hotel. So they called another shuttle for us from another hotel to take us so we wouldnt have to wait any longer than we already had. It was a good experience and glad we booked comfort inn south!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveandTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we always stay at comfort inn 2520 stirling road.we was there in aug 26 for a week at the begining serve was good we had to change room which we did'nt mind my sister left her phone in the room and it was gone we report it everyday no one said anything we went to the front desk all they did was write it down on a piece of paper no one call to say nothing so on the third day we had to go pay for the room and we meet THERESA [--] and my god the serve was so bad she didnt even had a smile on her face we told her about the phone we lost. And she left us there standing up she didnt say a word. when she came back she only ask us what room we was staying in and she wrote it down and say i will look in to it.So i ask her how much for the room and she over charge us for the room.Until we left no one said anything about the phone. i just hope if we ever go back serves i will be better with her.other than that we did enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: higher room have less traffic in the morinings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing