We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor choice”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The price was right BUT. The rooms were very tired and needed upgrading. The mattress was up on a plywood stand which wasn't even painted and visible when the covers were pulled back.The housekeeping was terrible. The room needed a good cleaning and attention to detail. We were supposed to have a airport pickup. We called right after landing and several times after. Each time we were told 10 minutes. We waited over 1 hour and 15 minutes before someone finally picked us up. Everyone we questioned about the delay pointed the finger at someone else including the manger. What a disgrace. We will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not stay there no matter how inexpensive the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    328
    321
    174
    168
See reviews for
348
479
65
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
riverside
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Traveled to Florida on Family emergency and stayed at this location for 4 days....Basically needed a room to sleep and shower. we stayed in two different rooms for 84.00 dollars (including taxes)...The rooms had issues, usually lights not working, bathroom vents not working and closet doors not opening. In one of the rooms we stayed for the first night, the carpet looked dirty and felt more comfortable wearing socks than walking barefoot. The positive side: free breakfast was decent , Waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee , milk, toast, oatmeal and you can seat outside by the pool to enjoy the breakfast...a lot of shuttles going to cruise ports..

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubano40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having travelled the US for the last 2 weeks and every night having a fridge I am disgusted to find that if I want a fridge here they want an extra $10 - daylight robbery. If I had paid a cheap rate then maybe this would be justified but to pay this on top of $95 there is something wrong - maybe the pregnant manager was a little hormonal today!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanticCouple000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We had reservations and arrived at the hotel around 1:00. We were told room was not ready. We had parked our vehicle in front of a room and requested that particular room. After room was cleaned, we returned to check in and was told that room wasn't available after all. It was reserved for someone else that hadn't even checked in yet. Spoke to manager and he said rooms were not pre-assigned, then in the next sentence he said room was already assigned to someone else. Nobody had checked into that room yet. We stay at Choice Hotels a lot, but we will rethink that in the future. As far as the room, tv didn't work, and cob webs visible. Huge disappointment

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldwinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and have stayed in this hotel many times in the past 2 years. Pre cruise and post cruise. All the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The rooms had beds that were comfortable. And the pool was always clean and warm. The only negative is the wait for the shuttle. Whether from tjhe airport or from the ship it always took way too long. This includes going to the ship. Will stay here again but think about a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1962cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Conveniently located between Fort Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Ship Terminal. Free shuttle
between motel and/or Cruise Terminal and Airport. Can prepay and schedule a pickup at the
Cruise terminal for only $10.00 per person. A lot cheaper than local taxi or ship sponsored transportation. Motel is clean and comfortable with decent complimentary breakfast. Staff is
very friendly and helpful. If you drive you are permitted to leave your car at the motel for the duration of the cruise at no charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrdspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here 11 nights ago leaving for our cruise and the pool was under construction and our room was OK. 11 nights later, the pool looks fabulous and our room is very comfortable. The management said they were under a renovation and it shows. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is great. They take you to and from the cruise port and airport. Do not hesitate. This hotel is good and getting better everyday. There is a computer center here also. We will definitely recommend this hotel and come back!! There is a Mexican Grill directly across the street that is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mzmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing