We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2008

This was my first experience travelling to the Bahamas by boat. The staff at the hotel made my stay and transportation VERY stress free.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was certainly much more than expected and delicious.

The staff and driver were VERY courteous and helpful and should I find myself in that area again, which is quite likely, I will certainly avail myself of their hospitality.

  • Liked — Attitude and helpfulness of staff as well as ease of transportation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett66, Director of Sales & Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 11 December 2008
We are so pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. We place your comments in high regard and look forward to having you stay with us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    315
    309
    167
    168
See reviews for
331
469
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2008

This Hotel was very convenient and comfortable for our one night stay before we flew to Mexico. The front desk was courteous and informative. It was very convenient to leave our car in their lot for the two weeks while we were in Mexico. Price was good for the room and the parking. This was our third stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Location convenient to airport and ability to leave car parked in lot for good price and shuttle ride to and from the airport
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett66, Director of Sales & Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 11 December 2008
We are so pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations when you recently stayed with us prior to the next leg of your vacation. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T or C NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

My daughter and two young grandchildren had flown in from New Mexico. This was our first trip to this part of the country. We were impressed by the hospitality and professionalism of the entire staff.

From the shuttle ride, to check in, to poolside ammenities, to local information, our entire stay was a refreshing experience after a long day of travel. Our stay at this Comfort Inn was a pleasant and relaxing experience.

  • Liked — Convenience to airport
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cuchillo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

When we arrived at the Airport and called the Hotel, a bus was there in no time to pick us up.
The room was great, more than I expected . We loved the beds, wonderful matress and wow the pillows -super.
We was impressed with the service and breakfast. Our stay was so relaxing and we had no worries to go to our cruise ship.
A bus was ready on time to bring us to the Port and help us with our lagguage.
If anyone is looking for a good Hotel this is the place. Good
Hotels like the Hollywood Airport-Cruise South Hotel are hard to find.
Thanks for a wondeful time.
Elke Lassiter

  • Liked — great service, wonderful pool area, super rooms
  • Disliked — no complains
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauselchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett66, Director of Sales & Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 11 December 2008
Dear ElizabethOhio,
We want to thank you for taking the time to write your praises on TripAdvisor. It is our goal to not only meet, but to exceed our guests expectations. We are so very pleased that your stay was successful and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is very close to Port Everglades where we departed on a cruise. We live a few hours away and always like to get near the port the day before we sail. This hotel provides free shuttle service to and from the ship and allows guests to leave their car at the hotel for $6/day compared with $15/day at the port.

The hotel has nice rooms, offers a nice free breakfast and is a safe place to leave your car. The saving you get compared with parking at the port almost pays for the one night stay.

If you are driving to Port Everglades, you should do what we do - stay at this Comfort Inn the night before your cruise.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank henger65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

Our stay was horrible. The toilet was broken and no one was available to fix the toilet so the hotel desk receptionist brought a plunger so that we could fix the toilet ourselves. The door lock did not work. You could open the door without a key!!!!! The odor on the bed linen was not very pleasant at all. Every time I went to the desk to tell the staff of issues they seemed very incompetent and did not know how to handle any issues. I will never stay at this hotel again or refer anyone else to waste your time at the Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South………

  • Disliked — No support from staff on room issues
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlett66, Director of Sales & Marketing at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, 11 December 2008
Dear Yukon2,
It is our goal to not only meet, but to exceed our guests expectations. I do sincerely apologize that you did not receive the right level of customer service from a staff member. We have taken corrective measures to ensure that this does not happen again. I am sorry you didn't bring these issues to management's attention during your stay or during check-out, we would have resolved your concerns and changed your room immediately. Please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2008

Booked this hotel at Choicehotels.com. We stayed here one night before our cruise was to depart. Free shuttle to/from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. We cruised out of Miami. It was about a 25minute drive from the hotel on a charter bus. Comfort Inn also assisted with transportation to the Miami port.
The hotel offered an o.k breakfast..Enough to get you started. The rooms were all exterior entry. I try not to book lodgings like that because of safety reasons, but we had no problems with safety. The hotel is walking distance to a shopping center and plenty of places to catch lunch or dinner. Dont really have anything bad to say. I wasnt overwhelmed with major positive things to say either. Just a neutral review.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAFRAGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing