We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“great experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed in Days Inn this weekend. I had a great experience. The hotel is spotless clean, the staff is helpful and polite.I would recommend this hotel to anyone that want a good service for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jutka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We all appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Brian E. Riley, CHA
General Manager
Award Winning Days Inn
Hollywood / Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    215
    198
    138
    109
See reviews for
267
248
61
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we stayed pre and post cruise. our pre-cruise room was on the 6th floor. nice renovated room. clean and comfortable. we left our car there for the week and returned after our cruise. we stayed on a lower floor (5th I think) and the room was not nearly as nice as the first room but it was clean. the beds were comfortable and the staff very friendly. btw, the Denny's next door was dirty and fairly disgusting. beware. i probably would not stay here again but it was okay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4lifeinnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Checked in close to 12 midnight and requested a late check out the next day. The front desk personnel said that shouldn't be a problem bevcause they weren't booked up. When I check in the morning they told me that I couldn't get the late check out at 12, which was just 1 hr after the recommended check out time at 11 am. I didn't appreciate that especially since they weren't overbooked at all!

The room was a bit dated, the bathroom was clean. Needed maintenance to work the shower. They responded very quickly at midnight. I appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room, even though we were there for a very short time, less than 12 hours.

I appreciated the variety of items at breakfast (fruits, yogurt, cereals, pastries, eggs, breads, waffles) but the cooked items were really tasteless and dry. They ran out of bananas at 9:15 and breakfast continues until 10:30 am.

I expected a better experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us this candid feedback. We truly value each and every guest's visit with us. Although we are an award winning hotel we do understand and know that we drop the ball from time to time. I am sorry we could not accommodate your request for late checkout but your issue has been addressed and we have since taken a somewhat different approach to late checkout requests. Thank you again and I hope you will give us a chance in the future to redeem ourselves and prove to you that this is not typical of our service we usually provide. I would also value the opportunity to discuss your stay with us and see exactly where we can improve' after all we are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 608 and couldnt sleep woke up and found bed bugs call the front desk and housekeeping manager came up and implied its a roach and it came in luggage took pictures to share with GM

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 876lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback as this is truly the only way to correct any issues, continue to improve and develop as the Award Winning Days Inn we have always been and aspire to continue to be. I assure you this is not like us as you can see from our many excellent reviews and awards. I always encourage guests to contact me personally so we can discuss and solve together. Our philosophy is and always has been to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and value each and every guest we host. I have developed some fantastic relationships with previous guests and am sorry I did not get to meet you personally. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience as we would cherish the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We called from the arport for pickup upon arriving and were told to watch for a white van, yellow stripes and it would have days inn on the side. We waited for 45 minutes and no shuttle, although shuttles fro all the other hotels stopped several times for pickups. We called the hotel again and they said the driver could not find us on multiple attempts. We gave our exact location and a shuttle fro Holiday Inn stopped a little later and the driver was there to pick us up. Asked where the Days Inn sign was and he said on the side of the shuttle. There was no sign, it was on the back of the van and not visible unless you were in back of the shuttle. They have another van which has the sign on the passenger side door. So if you are waiting for ,the shuttle look for Holiday Inn also. They did not know the one van did not have a Days Inn decal which was visible. They have a bar near the reception desk and furnished us with a free drink (Tangueray on the rocks).The hotel, service and everything else is top ,notch and covered in the past reviews. We stayed there pre-cruise and trip to ship was uneventful. Just wanted to warn about the shuttle identification if they have not corrected it by now. We were there on 4/15/2012

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogeocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Finding this exceptional Days Inn adjacent to I-95 in busy Hollywood, FL was like finding a "diamond in the rough. The staff was courteous and very helpful and the rooms were clean and fairly quiet considering the location. An afternoon "happy hour" and good breakfast added to our pleasant 2 night stay. The manager directed us to his personal choice, nearby beach that was uncrowded and pristine.
We definitely will stay here again when we return in the future.

Room Tip: a room in the front of the building would be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LassiePalmHarb0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed pre-cruise. It was nice with a good buffet breakfast. Free shuttle from Ft Lauderdale Airport and to Ship at Port Everglades. Dennys next door and Holiday Inn restaurant across the street. Good option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing