We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room was very clean and invited to the eyes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

However I could not get wireless in the hotel room, I inform the lady at the front desk she said she would rectify the problem however I never got the problem resolved. Therefore every time is needed internet I had to use the lobby downstairs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice motel, staff were very courteous. Good size room on the 5th floor. Location was convenient to the airport, cruise port, and the beach. Numerous restaurants within a short driving distance. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuisa C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself at our property and am looking forward to your return.



Abilio L. Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel was very nice but the front desk was shorthanded. Only one girl trying to answer phone and check in guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We have corrected this issue so that this does not happen again. If you would like to speak to me at anytime, please feel free to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yuisa C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Definitely on the nicer end of the Days Inn spectrum. Well located right of I-95 within a couple of exits of the airport and decently located for Dolphins/Hurricanes football stadium. High-rise (7 floors total). Room was spacious and clean with a mini-fridge (make sure you check that it is turned on) and microwave. Nice sized outdoor pool on 3rd floor and better than average fitness center on the top floor. Decent but average breakfast.

Front desk computer system seemed to be antiquated so check-in took way too long. The portable bar set up in lobby in evenings is both nice touch and just a little weird (especially the role of the front desk in payment and inventory control).

Parking may be limited -- I didn't have a problem, but not obvious that there were as many spaces as one would expect for size of property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consultant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuisa C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope that you return and stay with us again. The front desk may have been having issues with the system which may be the reason they took a bit of time. When ever you are ready to return please feel free to contact me at the property.

Abilio L. Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#45 of 72 in Hollywood
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £79 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing