We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FredErica071
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yuisa C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yuisa C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to my mother's house so convenience trumped other factors. It's an adequate hotel but the rates are higher than comparable hotels we have stayed at. Perhaps the fact that it's near the FtL airport and offers shuttle service is the reason for that.
Our room was on the third floor near the elevator. No problem there, but...the A.C. unit's compressor was LOUD...as in revving engine loud... and startled me out of a sound sleep at 2:00AM.
Street noise is quite audible, at least from this room location (310)
The bathtub needs to be either refinished or replaced, baseboards, woodwork and trim areas look fairly shabby with unpatched holes on the bathroom door, worn paint, etc. On the plus side, the beds are comfortable and the room is equiped with coffee maker, microwave and small 'frig. Breakfast is included, but it's average and on this particular Sunday morning was accompanied an overly loud recording of Mick Jagger's "I can't get no satisfaction." Probably not the best choice of background ambience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. This is a two-star hotel, so if you're expecting something super high end, look elsewhere. But if you're looking for a basic hotel with good parking, clean rooms, accommodating staff, and a convenient location (about 8 minutes from the airport), this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trencherjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuisa C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you had such a excellent experience. My staff and I would like to thank you for staying here and acknowledging great experience. We look forward to having you stay here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ayisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#33 of 72 in Hollywood
1,126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £65 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing