We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very close to the Hollywood airport. Close to the I95 and a Dennys and MacDonald across the parking lot. If you wish to go Disney Orlando there is a bus stop in front the hotel. Just USD 65 return. Days Inn is Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I love the room, very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent. We were treated with a smile and i like that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When we drove up to the hotel and saw the exterior, my husband and I were like "Oh Oh" what did we just book. The outside looks dull and dirty and old. The inside was not too bad but it is not like the other Days Inn that I am use to that usually looks pretty good...but not this one! I payed $85 for the night, so I got what I paid for. The staff was not too bad, they were friendly. The breakfast options were nothing but high sugar and carbs. I should of booked the Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank AM2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yuisa C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Perfectly suited to my travel needs. Very close to my destination, conveniently close to the airport, good value, CLEAN and friendly service. Efficient and knowledgable staff. I would definitely stay here again when visiting family and friends in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marekm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julio H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynnette A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#36 of 71 in Hollywood
1,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £62 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing