We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
152
229
232
179
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
229
232
179
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port everglades close to the airport free breakfast fort lauderdale stayed one night front desk staff would stay again ft miami
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed 10/7 and 10/8. And I understand "post hurricane". However, the overwhelming smell of mold/mildew on 4th floor as soon as you exit elevator or room is completely apprehensible and unacceptable. A person with preexisting breathing difficulties could face life threatening consequence due to the pungent odor. Every floor has ice machine...and EVERY ice machine is still not functioning due to Irma (3 weeks ago)???. The bath towel in my bathroom with the hole "chewed" in it about the diameter of a grapefruit was also the result of Irma?? The staff that worked with/around/through these situations did so with great courtesy, professionalism and embarrassment for their management. It is clear managements stance is rake in whatever money and repair/maintain/replace nothing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank N360ZHdonnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear N360ZHdonnat,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're so sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming late this year which will improve our hotel to one of the nicest in the area while fixing all our challenges from the older bedroom products and smells resulting from Hurricane Irma! Wishing you all the best in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I selectdd this hotel because they offered an airport shuttle and it was close to the cruise port. Little did I know this would be a bad choice.I called before we got to the airport to find out about the shuttle process, I was told it would be 30-45 minutes and told where to stand. We waited for 1 hour 30 minutes. My in laws had to change rooms three times because of roaches in the rooms that the staff witnessed too and said they would set off a fogger.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Shanda W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're so sorry to read we failed to meet your expectations! Having just purchased the property a little over a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we are constantly working on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming late this year which will improve our hotel to one of the nicest in the area while fixing all our challenges from the older bedroom products and smells resulting from Hurricane Irma! Wishing you all the best in 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews