We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
416
92
43
49
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
92
43
49
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opened earlier this year beach team pool area bedroom condo beach service washer dryer management team higher floor great amenities ocean view memorial day weekend beautiful resort pool towels pool attendant fitness center beach bar extra towels
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I booked a 2 bedroom ocean view penthouse unit for a weekend getaway. My friend was diagnosed with cancer and her 3 boys deserved a mini vacation (at least)
I booked the suite because we needed the full kitchen as dietary needs are crucial for her well being. When we walked in the dishwasher rack was in the middle of the kitchen along with bolts and screws, they left the repairs midway and left everything thrown about.
When I stepped into the master bath the smell was nasty, as you will see from the picture it had not been cleaned properly for some time.
The area rug is lifted on one side a huge hazard.
The floors were dirty, the shampoo and other toiletries were half filled or watered down. The coffee maker is broken and the parts are also in the unit.
It was such a terrible experience, all I wanted was to give them a great weekend and relax to do have to deal with complaints .....none of which were resolved during our stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Noely0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Noely0216,

Please accept our apologies for the problems that inconvenienced you. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we hope to have another occasion to provide you with the hospitality and outstanding service you should have experienced with us this visit. Thank you for being our guest, and we wish you all the best with your travels.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The service was great. Recieved the wrong room at first and they took care of it right away. Staff was very personable, Luis Miguel from security was very helpful and sweet. Really nice little family getaway.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DCG413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your wonderful experience at the Hyde Resort & Residences. It was a pleasure to read that Miguel provided excellent service and helped to make your stay a pleasant one. We will acknowledge his efforts and thank him personally. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Love this place we got a choice of a two bedroom hotel. On the beach and in the heart of Hallandale Beach FL. Very close to shopping and restaurants and only 20 minutes away from Miami Beach. Staff was friendly, guest services were helpful. The restaurant downstairs was amazing, they had a Sunday brunch going with all sorts of great food. Pools ad hot tub are great! The only thing was that the elevators are a bit slow so you have to wait. Other than that it's a great and affordable choice with a variety of room choices.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank susanwadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Susan, thank you so much for your stay at the Hyde Resort & Residences. It is always great to learn that a guest has thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. We work hard to provide an outstanding experience, so we appreciate you letting us know we are doing just that. Thanks for mentioning our fair price. Please stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Orlando n Richardo are amazing professionals worker's likeable, made me feel as if I was part of their family always asking if everything is ok giving clean towels if I need anything. Very talkative n I would recommend my family and friends to come to the Hyde and ask for Orlando and Ricardo respectful gentlemen I gave the the 10 star.very organized will be visiting soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank cebolleronancy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your detailed review and 5-star rating! It's so great to see your kind comments specific to our staff members. Orlando and Ricardo are definitely favorites of our guests, and we will make sure to recognize their efforts as well. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hyde Resort & Residences.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Ricardo and Orlando was very polite. The made me feel like home. Orlando was very friendly and also Ricardo he welcoming me to the pool. The make sure we had clean and dry towel. They was the best. I give Ricardo and Orlando 5 star for being the best of the hotel customer service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kmedrano09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We’re thrilled to know that Ricardo and Orlando provided you with everything you needed and made a favorable impression on you. They work hard to make every stay special every day and will appreciate your kind words. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit to the Hyde Resort & Residences.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews