We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit the purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
MINNEAPOLIS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fit the purpose”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

PROS
1. great location (close to airport and beaches)
2. Great service

CONS
1. very limited WiFi (did not work very well)
2. The phone did not work in the room
3. The next morning there was work going on in the next rooma and lot of noise was coming from the room. I had to call from my own cell phone (since ph wasn't working in the room )and let the front desk know. The noise stopped for a little while and then picked up a little bit after some time. It finally died down.
4. No ample ventilation
5. Wuld have preffered two queen sized beds.Was incovinent for 3 persons

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DIVYA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you Div5Minneapolis for your feedback and for staying with us.
I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We strive to make every guest and every stay the best it can be. I see from your review we fell short with the bed selections, internet and the room phone. our room choices are 2 full size beds or 1 king bed. We do have roll away (cots) available for an additional fee. We have 24 hour tech support for the complimentary WiFi through an #800. Many times the internet is slowed down due to settings in the laptops,pads, and or cell phones.They usually can help when contacted. Same for our 24 hour a day staff. They are equipped to handle most problems quickly and efficiently.
I am looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future, issue free!
Thank you again
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    324
    274
    180
    96
See reviews for
329
305
110
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My family stayed here before our cruise . A family of 10! lol1
1st-the parking structure is poorly constructed, very tight corners
2nd-I'm handicapped and they charged me for parking
3rd-the front desk help was not friendly (she was snotty)
4th-our rooms were located on the 6th floor, as we stepped out of the elevator, the STRONG smell of urine!! we wanted to gag!

The continental breakfast was OK, the lady in the kitchen would not even smile when my daughters said good-morning to her. like really?
the rooms were clean
the AC worked very well
Pool was clean
overall decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Hello Sheri W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. I am sorry for the problems you encountered. Be assured your comments are being addressed with the staff. Thank you for making me aware of these situations.
I feel confident your next stay with us will be improved.
Thank you again,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

CAPITOL HEIGHTS
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Room was booked in advance by the bride for her wedding party . People at the front desk were friendly but very disorganized. Rooms were clean, continental breakfast sufficient. Hotel centrally located and very convenient to any location. Recommend this hotel for short business/special occasion visits where little time is spent on location. Very loud crowd at night (attending street affairs).
Downside - parking garage. Had to pay extra. Security needed but not always present. Often full.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DOROTHY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you Dorothy W
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments. One of the attributes of the hotel is it's location as you mentioned. We are centrally located and in the heart of Hollywood's Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. It is a FUN area with a lot going on.
Thank you again
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVENPORT
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Always clean great location. A few maintenance issues..huge gaps when room door is closed. Made me feel slightly Unsafe. Drapes were not on track and need replaced nd the blinds were very stained!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel.
We are presently addressing the drapes and curtains in all the rooms assuring they are working properly and are free from stains.
I am glad you enjoy our location as many do.
Thank you for allowing us to be your place to stay when you are in South Florida!
daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Good value in terms of cost of room, but the facility is in bad need of a major renovation.
The halls are not air-conditioned, the parking facility is clearly inadequate, facility needs a new paint job.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Ernest Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Hello Emiezavodnyik,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are an outside corridor hotel. Air Conditioning the hallways would be wonderful but being outside it would be unfortunately impossible. We also have just completed a new look of the room fronts. We have chosen a collage of colors in scheme with Art, Dining and Entertainment District we are in. I am glad to see you did find value in your stay and look forward to accommodating you again when you are here in the Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

excellent location, old building, moisture in the rooms, very small parking lot at night and there was no positions available, though it cost extra and are not responsible for the vehicles.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Daynel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Hello Daynel T
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found the "HOTEL GOOD" and you enjoyed the location. I am sorry you had parking issues when you were here. We have personnel at thee hotel 24 hours a day. Had they known they would have been happy to assist you.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLE ROCK
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We enjoyed our Hotel stay! The staff was very friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. Everyone that I spoke to enjoy the eminites that were offered by the hotel. If we had another event in Hollywood, FL we would definitley choose the Ramada Downtown.

Thanks for an unforgetable stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank SHIRLEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you Shirley W
Congratulations on your daughter's wedding!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be there for you
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.2 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Downtown Florida
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing