We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Parking is a struggle and is not free (which is a shame), biulding is very old and the hot air from each room's air conditioner goes to the hallway so when you get out of your room it fells like you're entering in hell because of the very uncomfortable heat that accumulates there. Also very noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Hello Casselberry,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were not as happy with your stay as you should have been. The summer in South Florida is hot and humid. The average realitive humidity ranges from 65% to 85% within the same day and combined with the temperature ranging from the high 80's to the mid 90's can make it feel uncomfortable at certain times of the day. We are an outside corridor hotel. The air conditioners do vent to the outside as most outside corridor hotels do. I hope while you were here you were able to enjoy the Arts and Entertainment District surrounding the hotel with the 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques. Please visit us again in the winter when the heat and humidity is more moderate.
Thank you again for your review,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,168 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
LONGWOOD
1
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The room was worth the stay. THe breakfast was better than expected. Great area... Pool was awesome..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Longwood,
Thank you!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we thought it was a great central location. When lookIng on the map it looks it but it's way out from most things. If I was to go again stay on Hollywood boulevard for sure. Also one thing no body mentioned on the reviews this hotel is right in there gay district which is wonderful if your gay. Not if your there on your honeymoon. Every pub and club in walking distance is a gay club or bar. Just thought I'd let everyone know to make sure it suits u when booking

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hello Jamsey1,
Honeymoon! Wow! Congratulations. I am sorry and surprised you were disappointed in the location of the hotel. We are centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. 2 miles from the award winning Hollywood Beach and right in the middle of Hollywood's Art, Entertainment and Dining District. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques. They all enjoy diversified clientele. I do not know of a specific culture being catered to more than any other culture in any of the establishments in or surrounding the hotel. Perhaps this is why no one else mentioned it in other reviews as you stated in yours.
Thank you for staying with us and I wish you and yours a happy and healthy future.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

stayed 6 days and hotel was a good value, place was clean and no problems with staff. Did my OWN research of hotel prior and already knew about breakfast, so people should do the same before checking in any hotel! For the most part the hotel was cleaned daily, housekeeping is to keep up the facility not be anyone's PERSONAL MAID to clean their slop. great location for beach and boardwalk short trolley ride away. I would recommend hotel for value minded travelers for others pay the 250.00 a night rate if you want luxury!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you PJ for staying with us.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel.
We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

It was a great experience.My family and I were very happy to have chosen this hotel,the room was clean, the staff was great, and the breakfast was delicious. The pool and the tiki bar was amazing! I loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Marisela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you PJ for staying with us.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel.
We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
http://www.ramadadowntownhollywood.com
http://youtu.be/lzpPeMrgpTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Let's just say I only stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to family. The check in process is entirely too long. I walked in at 3:00p and there was someone checking in before me and I stood there for 15 mins without a greeting from the gentleman at the desk. Finally when I came up to the desk he still didn't greet he took a call didn't look up one time during my entire interaction with him. Gave me no information about the hotel I found out about the breakfast the next morning by accident. Upon check same gentleman at the desk no personality what so ever. I would stay here again for location only. But this hotels lacks customer interation skills

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Enjolip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hello Enjolip,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to tell us about your experience with us. Feedback like yours is appreciated so we can improve problem situations in order to provide you and others the experience you deserve. I am sorry for the situation you encountered. This is not something we promote. We promote the opposite. We appreciate every guest that comes through our door and want them to feel welcome.
Thank you again and I am sure your next stay with us will begin different.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My biggest problem with the stay was that the room was very outdated. The blackout and privacy curtains left a gap near the door that allows someone outside the room to see in, and see if someone is in the bed due to the position of a mirror. This is extremely unnerving and a security risk. I would not feel comfortable booking a stay at this hotel in the future.

A further security concern: the business suites building behind, while the connection between it and the hotel is convenient to getting to the "main drag" of restraunts and bars, there is no visible security presence, meaning someone from the street behind could just walk into the guest rooms area of the hotel without being challenged.


I did not receive any breakfast, nor did I have any indication as to where it would be served. This did not make for a pleasant drive out of the area.

Otherwise the location is excellent, and the desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately pleasant and helpful doesn't trump the problems this particular hotel has.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Anonymous T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hello Anonymous T
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had difficulty with your drapes not closing properly. We have staff at the hotel 24 hours a day. I am assuming the front desk was not contacted at the time otherwise maintenance or security would have come to your room and fixed the problem. The Ramada Downtown Hollywood is safe. We have not had any situations other than the occasional noisy guest due to enjoying to many libations in the area's 40+ restaurants and clubs. I also apologize for your lack of awareness of the Complimentary Continental Breakfast. The guest service attendant at check-in should have informed you of it as well as the other amenities in the hotel and it's surrounding areas such as free WiFi and the $1.00 trolley to the beach.
Please except my humblest apologizes and I hope you will reconsider staying here again,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#42 of 73 in Hollywood
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 73 in Hollywood
521 reviews
2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £81 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Downtown Florida
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing