We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price - perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for the price - perfect location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I very surprised to see all the complaints here....must be some real 5 star folks going here. Check this out folks....this place is really good for the price, AND, the location. Could not complain about this place one bit. No, it's not the Ritz, but it definitely was comfortable. I go to HW all to time to relax, and the Ramada is in the center of it all. Room was always "clean"....housekeeping was very helpful with whatever I needed. Pool is clean as well. Don't listen to anyone complain about the "free" breakfast, as it was fine....simple and just enough. If you want something more than coffee, juice, and muffins, go splurge $10 and eat at Chocolada on the blvd. I'll definitely go back, as it suites me just fine....especially when I want to kick it in HW for a few days. There's a walk-thru to Hollywood Blvd which is super conveinent. When it's time to sleep, you don't hear any of the blvd noise. Is the place old, yes. BUT, the paint, and the way it's decorated, sort of blends everything in. There were no broken pipes, paint chips in my bed, or bugs for that matter. Also, this place is only an $8 / 8 minute taxi ride to the beach.....Enjoy

Room Tip: The pool and the walk-thru to HW Blvd are on the 3rd floor. To cut down on noise from other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatoJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear GatoJim,
Thank you for your eloquent description of your experience at our hotel. There is also a trolley that runs Wednesday to Sunday to the beach that only costs $1.00 per person per trip. We look forward to be of service to you again.
See you soon,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    324
    274
    180
    96
See reviews for
328
304
110
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and the location is great. The pool bar is fun and convenient too. However, the place is completely outdated, dirty, and wastes energy. The front door no longer has a seal around it, so you can see white light all around and warm air coming in - needless to say, the air conditioner has to work overtime for the room to remain cool. It's just a sad sad place to stay. Ramada, take some time and money to bring the place back up to par!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Hello Bradenton,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging accommodation. I am sorry to read you were disappointed in your room. We have staff available 24 hours a day to solve issues that may occur during our guest's stay. Had we have known about this situation in your room we would have been able to resolve this for you. I am glad to see you enjoyed the pool bar and all the great restaurants, clubs and boutiques that Hollywood's Arts, Dining and Entertainment District has to offer. We look forward to you giving us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Norfolk, VA
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

15 mns south of FLL. Located in eclectic dwntn Hollywood 10 mns from Hollywood Beach. Short block away from Hollwood Blvd. Plenty of great eateries and pubs within 5 mins walk. Cuenca Montecrisco cigar lounge directly across street. Love the small town feel and old art deco bldgs with intl assortment of eateries and bars.
It is an older property but well kept & clean with an old Florida intl feel. Would stay again with good rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank saltyfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you saltyfingers for taking the time to review our hotel.
Downtown Hollywood is Hollywood's Art, Dining and Entertainment District. There is always some place unique to enjoy!
Thank you again
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEARNEY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great location. It has a nice pool with an outdoor bar. Lots of amenities. Bed was comfy. I walked around the area where there is lots of cool restaurants. The decor was even unique. Friendly staff. They have garage parking also.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
robert m,
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your experience at our hotel.
We are grateful for the opportunity to be of service to you.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSELBERRY
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Parking is a struggle and is not free (which is a shame), biulding is very old and the hot air from each room's air conditioner goes to the hallway so when you get out of your room it fells like you're entering in hell because of the very uncomfortable heat that accumulates there. Also very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Hello Casselberry,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were not as happy with your stay as you should have been. The summer in South Florida is hot and humid. The average realitive humidity ranges from 65% to 85% within the same day and combined with the temperature ranging from the high 80's to the mid 90's can make it feel uncomfortable at certain times of the day. We are an outside corridor hotel. The air conditioners do vent to the outside as most outside corridor hotels do. I hope while you were here you were able to enjoy the Arts and Entertainment District surrounding the hotel with the 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques. Please visit us again in the winter when the heat and humidity is more moderate.
Thank you again for your review,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The room was worth the stay. THe breakfast was better than expected. Great area... Pool was awesome..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Longwood,
Thank you!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we thought it was a great central location. When lookIng on the map it looks it but it's way out from most things. If I was to go again stay on Hollywood boulevard for sure. Also one thing no body mentioned on the reviews this hotel is right in there gay district which is wonderful if your gay. Not if your there on your honeymoon. Every pub and club in walking distance is a gay club or bar. Just thought I'd let everyone know to make sure it suits u when booking

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Hello Jamsey1,
Honeymoon! Wow! Congratulations. I am sorry and surprised you were disappointed in the location of the hotel. We are centrally located between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. 2 miles from the award winning Hollywood Beach and right in the middle of Hollywood's Art, Entertainment and Dining District. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques. They all enjoy diversified clientele. I do not know of a specific culture being catered to more than any other culture in any of the establishments in or surrounding the hotel. Perhaps this is why no one else mentioned it in other reviews as you stated in yours.
Thank you for staying with us and I wish you and yours a happy and healthy future.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.2 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Property: Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Downtown Florida
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing