We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel before flying out of Ft Lauderdale. There are several trendy restaurants right across the street and a mini-mart on the next block to pick up last minute supplies. Driving from here to the airport was very quick and easy and took only 15-20 minutes. The parking can get tight, but at least it's free and on site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tazbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you Tazbeat from Ft. Myers, Fl for telling everyone about your stay at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. I have however one correction to make. Parking in our indoor garage is $5.25 per night. You can go in and out as much as you like but as you said there are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks of any direction of the hotel. Once you are here you really do not need to take the car out! Our nostalgic, eclectic, fun spirited hotel is in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District and we are 2 miles from Hollywood's award winning Beach and Broadwalk.
My team and I look forward to accommodating you and your family next time you are
in the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Front desk personnel seemed like she did not want to at work. Also charging to park at properties' own lot doesn't seem right. Minor inconveniences like this does not make you want to stay here. And the front desk person was not very friendly. Unpleasant experience. Will not stay here again and I come to this area on business every othere week.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank od8nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hello od8nim from Duluth, Georgia
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. Your comments have not gone unnoticed. I have addressed the Front Desk personnel about your experience. My Front Desk team and I apologize for not being more receptive to your needs. It is our goal to provide our guests with safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with the spirit of fun. I see from your comments we fell short of that.
My team and I look forward to a future opportunity to provide you with services you deserve.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Flo245
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rodney_T_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Hernany C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed at this hotel for 2 weeknights. We used the prepaid rate whihc was less than $70 a night - incredibly reasonable. Overall, we would absolutely stay again - we needed a location near a relative in Sunny Isles, and this price was considerably more affordable than the resorts on the beach. It was also less than 15 minutes to Sunny Isles, and barely 15 minutes to FLL airport. Our drive to the keys was about 35 minutes (the very first and second islands).

Lobby - clean but, as previously mentioned, a bit tired and dated. My 7 & 10 years olds thought it was amazing.

Staff - completely courteous and helpful at the front desk.

Parking - we easily found street parking each night within a block, and there is 3hr parking from 8am-8pm during the day (which we didn't need b/c we were gone by 11am and back after 5pm). as mentioned, you can pay $4.95 for parking in garage associated with hotel.

Room - unfortunately, our non-smoking room was definitely NOT non-smoking. our luggage actually smelled of smoke from where it sat on the floor. But, to be honest, we were too tired to get the room changed and it wasn't in the vents or linens or curtains - more in the walls or something. I mentioned it as the desk and they offered to move us immediately should we have chosen to do so. Simple room, kind of tired-looking but clean and linens were crisp and clean. beds were GREAT, as were pillows.

Gym - well, it's got a treadmill, stairmaster, and bike....slim pickings but it's there if you want to use it.

WiFi - free

Breakfast - ok, it's included. very well-stocked, and fresh fruit and yogurt were much tastier than the sterno-heated dried out pancakes or eggs. I think you just have to accept it's not a 5-star restaurant, but enough to help us get a good start to the day - juice, cereal, etc for the kids.

Courtyard - actually quite nice to hang out and have breakfast. pool appeared well-kept up, though we didn't use it. Tiki-bar was a little hilarious sitting there, though not very loud which was my concern when I first realized our room was right near it.

The street was very well lit, nice to walk around if you wanted to explore a bit, and a great location to hop onto route 1, A1A, or 95 within a few minutes. We would stay here again without question, but just check the room over better for smoking odors before settling in.

Room Tip: 3rd level is also where breakfast room and pool and Tiki bar are located. if you're a light sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanaVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello ShanaVet from Wake Forest, North Carolina.
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
Our nostalgic, eclectic, hotel with the spirit of fun is located in the heart of Hollywood's Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. We are as you mentioned close to Hollywood's award winning Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk.
We are in the process of renovating many of our rooms, pool, and lobby area. These renovations should be complete by the end of September 2014.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are here to visit your relatives in Sunny Isles.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is aged and you could tell with the furniture. The floors were't cleaned and I had problems with my room door not locking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Victoria M from Hollywood
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
We are in the process of renovating many aspects of our hotel. We are slated to update furniture and carpets for a portion of the hotel and we are going to be doing a major renovation of our swimming pool to include a water cascade. These changes are targeted to be completed by the end of September 2014.
We are also involved with our preventative maintenance program we call "TLC" when we deep clean the room, shampoo the carpets and address any maintenance issues we find.
My team and I appreciate your comments and we are working on improving the conditions you mentioned.
We look forward to seeing you again so you may enjoy the changes we are making.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#37 of 72 in Hollywood
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £63 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Downtown Florida
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing