We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hollywood Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Couldn't complain about much. We are please with pretty much anything and aren't nitty picky about much. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is not the best but it will give you something to eat before you start your day. They have a nice pool which wasn't clean when we went but we swam regardless. They have a bar right by the pool. It's in a quiet area but it seems very nice and clean and safe to walk around. We would stay again. The beach is less than two miles away as well which means you have to drive there.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hello Beach_swimmer_tan !
Thank you for allowing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown to be your home away from home. Our nostalgic, eclectic, fun hotel is in Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. Not only are we close to the beach as you said we are surrounded by 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques.
The beach is actually 2 miles from the hotel. The Holley Trolley (Wed.-Sun.) can take you there for $1.00. It saves the headache of trying to find parking!
We are also in the process of renovating our pool. That project should be completed by the end of September.
My team and I look forward to be of service to you again next time you are in the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

If u r a person who looks for the bad in everything, go stay somewhere eles. This is an older hotel.its not the ritz. Thats said, my wife n I WILL BE BACK. Staff was nice, room was nice, pool- tiki- deck- decor was nice. Old school but nice. Plus its right in the heart of downtown hollywood. We WALKED EVERYWHERE. NICE. Did we have a couple of issues? Yeah. Were they a big deal? No. Battery in smokedetector died, chirp, chrip, chrip. It happens. Was fixed in minutes. I saw a few ants, HELLO, its florida the whole state has bugs. Free breakfast.79 bucks a night. We' ll see u next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you caroline b for telling everyone about your time at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. My team and I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problems where that the ac units took a few hours to cool the room off, it was a little out dated, and the garden needed to be cleaned up a bit. Besides that everything was excellent!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ariel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you Ariel B for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
We appreciate reviews such as yours so we can learn from our guests eyes where we need to focus our attentions. We have focused on our tropical pool deck and pruned our trees and cleaned out the landscaping. We do change a/c units as they become older and either struggle or break. I am sorry your a/c unit was not up to par.
My team and I look forward to a future opportunity to be your lodging choice.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stay at this Ramada often and I feel so welcomed every time. The front desk staff and the housekeeping staff are hospitable and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you Ruth S from Atlanta, GA for telling the world about the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
My team and I work hard to provide you, our guest, safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with the spirit of fun.
We look forward to continue to be your home away from home next time you are here in the Hollywood / Ft. Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed for a night in this hotel
first experience with the STAFF at the reception, not smiling and did not give us any information
A lot of works and noises during our stay on mornings and night,
Rooms was very bad, and the cleaning was not done, put your feet in the toilet at you will get a black feet...
will not prefer this hotel to anybody at all...

Room Tip: Choose never thos hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sabra91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Sabra91
Thank you for the opportunity you gave nus by choosing our hotel. My team and I strive to provide our guests safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. I am sorry we failed to accomplish our goals with you during your stay with us. We are in the process of refurbishing the rooms that are in need as well as our pool area. We anticipate this project to be completed by October 2014. I will address your comments to my team and again I am sorry your stay with us was not all it should have been.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.1 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
2.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#38 of 71 in Hollywood
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £55 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Downtown Florida
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing