We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuppers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Yuppers!”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Although few, ignore whatever negatives that you see. This hotel is awesome. Its location can't be beat and the staff is outgoing to serve you. I have stayed here on two occasions and wouldn't consider another hotel. Simone on the grave yard shift was a welcomed surprise to come back to with a great greeting as you entered after a night out. Just a great hotel, period!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    550
    206
    84
    65
See reviews for
495
541
49
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
reno
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Despite the rain, the ocean view from our partial ocean view double queen bedroom was very nice. There is a self park fee of $17 per night, more for valet. The area is quiet, definitely plan to return. Staff was friendly. Towels are nice and thick, robe was luxurious.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view is actually wide side ocean view and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

So close to the beach you can hear the motel entertainment while you lounge! Great old world class!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idakop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband and I just came back from a quick weekend getaway. From the moment we arrived we had excellent service. We were greeted warmly at the desk and brought right up to our room. The room was bigger than I thought it would be, more like a suite with a living room area (sleeper sofa, side table,chair & coffee table) and a partition wall from the bedroom area. Well appointed king bed, large flat screen TV, table and 2 chairs, large closet and additional comfy chair. We were fortunate enough to have a corner room so it had 2 balconies, one facing the ocean and the other overlooking the pool, both had seating. The closet is big with plenty of hangers. There is a mini bar and I believe a safe as well. The bathroom is large and beautiful as well. My only complaint is with the bathroom door(s), all glass no privacy should you need some. Also needed better ventilation in the bath area. A/C in the room worked great. Had dinner at the bar area. Again service was spot on as was the food. We had lobster bisque, Mahi, crab cakes and snapper all of which were terrific. We liked the bread a lot too! We also had a bottle of wine. Dessert was great too, we had a sampler and espresso, too much! We found the prices to be quite reasonable for what we were getting. We spent the rest of the weekend at the pool, again very attentive. We had a lot of fun at the bar, great service and live entertainment. Took a cab to Las Olas in Ft Lauderdale on Sat night and had a blast, but would have been just as happy to stay put. I highly recommend as we can't wait to go back but next time we plan on staying longer!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Excellent rooms, the restaurant is expensive and food doesn't taste well. The breakfast was $22 buffet and was good. Pool looks good and if you have rollerblades or like to run, it' perfect because in the back yoy have a very long trail in front of the beach that was very nice well illuminated.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Staying at this hotel was an excellent choice because it is conveniently located. It was an easy drive to Delray Beach, Ft.Lauderdale and Miami. Being on the beach and boardwalk was beautiful and the views of the ocean and intercoastal was fantastic. The outside bar and restaurant plus the buffet breakfast was perfect and all the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Pros: Located practically on the beach.
Clean pool.
Restaurant is good compare to other in the close neighborhood.

Cons: Breakfast overpriced, poor selection of healthy food.
Room up keeping service below is average, especially on weekends.
Parking overpriced.

Room Tip: Book package that includes breakfast and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yemelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing