We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel. Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed for one week over break. Check in easy. Clean and quiet room (one palmetto bug once in bathroom though). Friendly, helpful staff. Easy parking. Great pool although one attendant was a bit of a 'musclehead' who should get over himself. They should sweep the garage stairwell daily and empty the trash cans on each floor next to the garage elevator. While it all worked nicely, didn't get the sense that a management team was overseeing operations. With a little effort, this place could be an even higher end Marriott. Nevertheless, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: North side apparently quieter than south side due to kitchen vents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyPuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Hollywood Beach is a very busy and bustling area, but fortunately the Marriott is located a few blocks north of the worst of the congestion. It is right on the Hollywood boardwalk, which is great for walking and bike riding. The beach is kept clean and is relatively uncrowded. This older hotel has been nicely renovated. The pool is heated during the winter and gets full sun most of the day, unlike many other hotels which are surrounded by high-rise buildings. There is a hot tub near the pool; unfortunately the jets do not function and probably need to be replaced. Food was very good in the restaurant, but service is sometimes extremely slow; we enjoyed eating outdoors most days. Coffee shop needs more and better selections, as does the gift shop in the lobby. The cleaning staff is friendly, but we had a few problems with getting the room cleaned in a timely fashion. Other issues: a noisy air conditioner, stuck balcony door and broken room safe -- however management was quick to get them fixed when we complained. The gym is small but adequate for a quick workout. Enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter and have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilfordLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for a couple of nights while passing through the area on the way to the Keys. Room was clean and comfortable, linens were fresh and bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the on site restaurant a few times, and although a typical hotel restaurant - the food was good and service was excellent. They have an outside seating area that overlooks the boardwalk and ocean. Good size pool. The hotel does not front the beach, so the rooms have a partial view - meaning you are looking at the beach from one side of the hotel or the other. Still because the hotel is the largest building around, most rooms had a fairly good view from your small balcony as long as you're not too close to the bottom. (I think they have a few rooms on the end that do face the beach) Location is the big factor, the hotel sits right on the boardwalk, so you are just off the beach, and can also take the boardwalk to a number of restaurants, bars and shops all located close by. Bike rentals are also available just down the boardwalk. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We were traveling with a large trailer, but they helped us find a safe convenient parking spot. Keep in mind they do charge extra for parking, which is typical for most hotels in the area. (I wish they would just add it into the cost of the room, so you would know what you were actually paying for the stay, but thats another forum!) Overall enjoyed the hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: To have a decent view of the ocean from one of the side rooms, you probably need to be on at least t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mart38655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed with the hotel December 31-Jan2 for an Orange Bowl trip. My 'Nole wife and I and 2 Papooses...The place was packed, I heard the desk attendant tell someone they were sold out. Lots of Northern Illinois fans in house. Despite the occupancy being so high, staff kept up with the demands on the facility. The rooms were made up perfectly, very comfortable and cozy. Comfortable beds, well appointed bath. Seemed older but very well kept and CLEAN

Room Tip: Hotel faces north south so views are probably equal. When you stay on the beach, you're supposed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The hotel is a bit older and shows signs of wear, but is extremely clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The food in the resturant is unusually good for a hotel and the concierge lounge is open 7 days a week for beverage service -- Sunday evening through Friday morning for breakfast and afternoon bites and dessert service from 7:30pm on. Quality of the food provided in the lounge is exceptional compared to Marriotts in Arlington, VA (where I go for business). On evening they offered small steaks with mushrooms, caeser salad, a huge assortment of cheeses, as well as a chicken alternative. However, no bar service in the lounge.

A big shortcoming however is the lack of a work out facility of any sort. So, if you are looking for weights and aerobic machines, you will have to go to a commercial facilty off site. But,the hotel fronts on the Hollywood beach walk that runs from the Dania Beach Peir (2.7 miles to the north) to the Weston Diplomat Resport (2.4 miles to the south). Many walk, bike, skate, or run this trail and bike rentals are many along the walk. The beach walk also offers bikeshare bicycles that you can ride and check into stations located throughout the area. The cost is $5 for 30 minutes or as I recommend a 7 day membership that allows unlimited 30 minute rentals. So you can "leap frog" from station to station turning in and checking out bikes to travel all over Dania and Hollywood beaches within the weekly membership fee.

I don't know about the spa or about the poor treatment received another of the reviewers, nothing of the sort happened to us (maybe the management read the review and instituted changes). Overall, we liked Hollywood Beach and there is a minimum of "seedy" folks roaming the area. We would return for a second visit.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade at the front desk at checkin. We asked and were offered a better class room at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back from Key West to catch a direct flight home out of FLL. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and had a great view of the beach. Dinner in their restaurant was good; Breakfast the next morning was great!

We did not try any of the additional services, but we had no problem with interet services.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nose4roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We booked our family into the spa for several treatments.Despite an 18% surcharge on our services a "tip" was requested.In South Florida,I have been a patron at many spa and have no issue with an automatic gratuity but twice? The mamoth "towel boy" who creepily watched the pool area was weird.My husband went to move a small side table to his beach lounger and was told he could not."Gotta keep things in order....no disrespect." Only one table per row was allowed and it had to stay at the end of the row.This fellow weighed about 300lb's and was obviosly more suited for a bouncer ina seedy bar.He never once smiled or showed any customer service.The server who brought samples of non alcoholic smoothies was no friendlier....never a word or smile.The "bouncer " even went to the spa to make sure we weren't "sneaking in! We are all adults,my husband almost 50.The front desk seemed friendly,pool area is beach-side,spa had some fruit and tea,no coffee,very small area to relax after treatments.Staff was ok.Sent me to the lockers without the code ,very busy chatting.Management needs to take a hard look to improve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gayle727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £188 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood Beach, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing