We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa even closed now, downhill for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Look at my previous reviews. Now the spa is even closed. They will have a hard time competing with the new Margaritaville Hotel that is coming soon. Too bad for a prime property to decline soo fast. This was the only service and area that was above average at one time. One of their Massage Therapists was wonderful is now gone a year before this closing. They said that the area will be utilized for something else, what on the 2nd floor near other rooms could possibly be appropriate? It will probably be a gapping hole of nothingness which is typical for FLA bad decision making ways. This is a franchise Marriott that is tarnishing the brand big time!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MABB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Greetings and thanks for your note. Looks like you have stayed with us several times already and keep coming back, so thank you.
Our Spa area will be enhanced to offer yet even more amenities here. We are also looking forward to enhancing many other areas in the hotel to make our guests even happier, as you can see from all of our wonderful reviews.
There are 2 spas in our area that offer delightful services for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for a conference with a group of 50. The rooms are quite large with 2 Queen size beds. We stayed on the 9th floor and had a great view of the ocean, hollywood beach and the canal. Each room has a small balcony. The great value of this hotel is the proximity of the beach: you are really on the beach without a busy road. The hotel has a great outside terrace for drinks or meals. The quality of the breakfast buffet is excellent: really fresh scrambled eggs rather than the dried out muck we unfortunately find in many hotels. The staff is really friendly and helpful so you actually find yourself in holiday mood. Only negatives: the internet connection kept breaking down and the air conditioning system is somewhat old and noisy. But the positives most certainly outweigh these minor glitches. Great place!

Room Tip: Get a room at a high floor so you can enjoy the really great view. We had room 924 which is somewhat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterp_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed just one night after a long flight from Australia, before transferring to a cruise out of Port Everglades.
We found our room very large and comfortable, with a spectacular view out over the palmtree-lined beach.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, answering all our requests, including a late check-out.
Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 2013Dianne06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for a total of five nights. When we first arrived we were able to check in early. The entire staff at the hotel was wonderful and super friendly. The choices around the boardwalk to eat is outstanding but the food at the Marriott is also delicious. If you get a chance to try their salmon wrap or mahi mahi sandwich is worth it. I prefer their lunch than any restaurant near the boardwalk. The location can not get any better. We only rented a car to go to miami for two days. Right outside the hotel there is a trolley that can take you along the boardwalk or downtown. The hotel is great and can not beat the view. Over all I give it a 9 out of 10. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed here twice, both times on business, and liked it a lot. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and very comfortable. I believe each room has a balcony (not very spacious, but better than not having one at all). The hotel is right on the beach and not too far from Ft. Lauderdale Downtown or South Beach Miami. It has a parking garage and a valet service. The hotel also has a restaurant and a beach bar.

Recommend this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philonous_XXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Hollywood Beach Marriott was outstanding. I have never stayed at a Marriott property where EVERY employee went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, especially Natacha Joseph, the Front Office Supervisor. We are looking forward to a return visit. “Penny”. G. DeLeo

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I am a Platinum Lifetime Elite Member of The Marriott Hotels. I have never recieved such Outstanding Friendly Service from The Whole Staff as I did at this location. From the Front Doorman , Valley , Front Desk and The Wait Staff in the Restaurent this was just over the top. What an Oustanding Group of People. The City of Hollywwod had a Main Water Pipe Break but The Staff took right over and made sure u had bottled water and anything else you needed to make your stay Great. From Alex , Nkrumah Esson ,Milton Vargas , Steven Klein and All the Front Desk People. Thanks so much for this Great Expreince that I had staying a your place.t

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 130robertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your note of kindness. We really do have great staff that cares from the heart. We will always try our best to take care of all our guests. The City of Hollywood performed an amazing job of getting everything fixed in a timely matter. We all rely on water for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 72 in Hollywood
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £178 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing