We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

As noted above in the subject line, this was a return trip for my wife & I. Our first visit was great, so why pass up a good thing on our return. The rooms are so comfortable, staff are friendly and accommodating to your needs. We had the beach view, yes the balcony area is small, but we made it work for us...Room was exceptionally clean and organized....We'll Be Back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rickey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent the weekend with family. Enjoyed the pool, beach, bar, buffet breakfast and the broad-walk. Check in was easy and quick. The room had a small balcony which caught the off shore breeze. The beds were ultra comfortable; great mattress. The bathroom was clean and large; but, the towels were worn-out and scratchy. It's time for a towel update! By the way, the staff was friendly, warm and helpful. I had a great time and will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coach-D_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great spot close to FLL Airport which is right on Hollywood Beach. Stayed here w/ my daughters while seeing customers Thanksgiving week. Staff is friendly, food is good and location is great. Nice job Hwood Beach Marriott!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Beds are great but the rooms are small, atmosphere is old without character, price is high. The pictures are pretty misleading as to the quality. The balconies are small and the sliders are not locked. Location is near the 'poor side of town' or at least it feel that way. But you can get a beautiful view of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed several times in this hotel for the past 3 years. The rooms are starting to look old, lots of scratches all over the furniture. The windows were very dirty, so we could enjoy the spectacular view. The hotel staff were always very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks for your comments. We have just received brand new plush lounge chairs for all guest rooms, and brand new desk chairs are ordered. Plus, in the near future look for many, many new enhancements to the hotel, including the brand new carpeting that was just installed in all rooms too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My boyfriend and I had been walking the Hollywood Beach boardwalk for quite some time. We had time to kill, as we were leaving on a flight home in a few hours. It was very hot and I wanted an ice water. The hotel's outside restaurant looked as if it might be for guests only, but I did ask the hostess. I was greeted with kindness and we took a seat at the bar. We just ordered a coke and some water. The bartender was extremely nice and asked us if we wanted to order lunch- we declined as we were only there to cool off. I felt very comfortable and the ceiling fans and ice water was so refreshing :)
After some time, we decided to look at the menu. We ordered a light lunch (the sliders and chicken tenders were delicious). The waiter took time to talk about the place and I was able to look around at the pool, inside, etc.
We travel often and I know for sure, I would give this place a try. We may not of been guests this time, but we were treated so nicely, I can only imagine how special it will be when we are guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DD1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly good. The hotel feels like America's roadsters in the 90's. It's all new and fresh but old fashioned. The staff is charming. They can't be accommodating enough.

Great boardwalk. Feels like a small Atlantic City orCape May. Many retirees in November. All charming and low key. There are a few bars and food joints around. AventuraMall is close by.

Food at the marriott is America in the 90's too. Not a great favourite. Still of Industrial Revolution / technology food era.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Passepartout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 72 in Hollywood
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £169 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing