We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend in Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long Weekend in Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend in Florida and stayed at this Marriott - it was good, clean, kind of old but the location and the private beach were perfect. You can walk to restaurants - mostly little dive bars - and tourist shops - nothing great - but if you don't want to rent a car - it is a good location - and the people watching was perfect. Pool is kinda small and fills up quickly, but the beach is right across the pedistrian only street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    529
    196
    81
    61
See reviews for
465
527
48
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

If friendly staff is important to you, this is a good place to stay. If a large, nice room is important to you, don't stay here. If being right on the beach is important to you, this would be fine but there's probably cheaper places for you.

Overall it looks dated and somewhat run down. On the plus side the staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel self-parking is $17 a night, which is in addition to the over-priced room (we stayed at a discounted conference rate of $200+ a night.) Valet parking is another $2 a night. We chose to self park because the garage is just next door and it's very easy to get to and I don't have to wait on someone to get my car for me. The have designated spots on the first level for Marriott Rewards Members, so plus one for joining the free program.

The first room they put us in was a double bed so we called and requested a single king. They clerk was very nice and got us another room on the 8th floor right next to the elevators. I thought that might be a problem but it wasn't, we never once heard noise from the hall. Also, the clerk brought our new keys up to us, which was very nice.

The room was small I thought for the price. Also, the first room had a bathtub, the one we ended up in only had a shower (which I actually prefer, but others may not.) The wallpaper was peeling from the wall in the bathroom. Also, there was no soap or shampoo left in the bathroom our first night. Also we couldn't get the balcony door open. The bed was very hard and I didn't sleep very good any of the three nights we were there. Overall very disappointing for Marriott.

We didn't eat in the restaurant. I didn't care about the location, but if you do I'm sure it's a great location for you.

We probably wouldn't come back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a partial view of the ocean. Don't be afraid of getting a room by the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

After spending 2 hours plus getting through Customs and waiting for a cab at Port Everglades, it was refreshing to have Marriott mobile check in. Our room key was waiting at the front desk 11 am and we were in the pool at 11:30 am. The service was excellent and the room and bath were very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good as well as the pool side tiki bar. I would definitely recommend this place especially if you like the beach, as it's only steps away..... .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston suburbs
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Well, my wife and I just spent 4 fabulous nights right on the beach or Braodwalk at this Marriott. The hotel itself has great a beachside feel, tiki bar, pub along the braodwalk, you can sit pool side or on the beach, all steps away, its just hard to beat.

The staff was friendly and always helpful. It was a full house while I was there, sort of can be expected in March with all the cold weather we’ve had up north, but still a very pleasant experience. Got to figure a way to come back again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have some a view? The higher the better, but it was pretty quiet at night regardl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is super busy, and the staff is friendly and out to please. The pool is really crowded and the chairs are really close together you can rent chairs on the beach for $30 day though. The resturant is nice with a limited menu.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful comments regarding our staff and enjoying our wonderful food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I specifically requested a room with a king bed but upon check in they denied that I had made that request. Moved us after one night but never offered to help with the move. Did allow us to have a later checkout on Monday but suspect my tip influenced the action. Food was better than expected but service was marginal, especially on Friday night. Agree with other guest that the path to the pool and the beach leaves a lot to be desired. They really needed to enforce the dress code in this area and they did not. Some views were clearly not pretty! The room balconies are a joke.
"penny"

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard3862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are glad to hear our staff was able to provide a later checkout because of the inconvenience of not having the king size bed requested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is so average and boring.. No charm, nothing special or particular about it... I would even say that it's neglected and not spotless clean. I have to admit though that the beach in front and the location is very attractive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dstavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking into those items stated.

Kind Regards,

Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.5 mi away
The Diplomat Beach Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing