We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks for ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We love this place, we are an regular customer and today was my birthday we decided go there, but if you are going to eat there, don't go with children, the manager dont like childrens playing around , we have to left before the birthday cake, thank u very much manager food really good, service excellent I think the name of the server is Vicky

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank charrua3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    544
    202
    84
    64
See reviews for
483
539
49
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Pool is small but pleasant. Rooms are large, comfortable and nicely decorated. However, for the cost I was not impressed. For $350 a night I had No View and no balcony. My view was of the roof. Stay away from rooms on 3rd floor. The location is great: boardwalk, restaurants, beautiful beach, jet ski rentals, and more. However, for the cost I was not impressed. I would Not rent there again. Management at the hotel not accomodating at all unlike many other Marriott hotels I have stayed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We flew to Florida to go on a cruise, but my dh got the flu and we cancelled rather that expose a boat load of people. After he was better, we left our first hotel and searched for an ocean side hotel to make the best of our days until our flight back home. What a great choice this was! Used our Platinum points for three nights--ended up on 6th floor with a little deck, and a beautiful view of the ocean. Love watching the ship lights out on the water at night. Love being right on miles of lovely beach, with the Broadwalk running right in front of the hotel. The beds are exceptionally comfortable....the staff is friendly....nice bathroom in the room with lovely granite. We've enjoyed walking along the Broadwalk past lots of restaurants and shops. Had an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant tonight. Yes, as some have commented, our room has some loose edges in the wallpaper, so maybe humidity is a big issue here, but we have no substantive complaints, and would love to come back again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roxanneleighr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hollywood Beach Marriott for a conference. The location is perfect, rooms are comfortable and staff was extremely friendly! The only downfall is it seemed there was no service elevator, so staff was tying up the elevator in the mornings.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VegasLights28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Booked at this Marriott through JetBlue Getaways. Not sure if any money was saved doing it that way, but it was quick and convenient and we needed to get away from this awful winter ASAP. Great location along the 'Broadwalk' and a great staff that was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. Hotel is in need of an update. It was clean but tired. Our room had a small section of the ceiling that had peeled, a corner in the bathroom where tile met wall, and sections of peeling wallpaper that all needed fixing. Also, the air conditioner had an annoyingly loud sound every time it cycled off. Small things, but enough to merit a less than perfect rating. If the staff wasn't as top notch as it was the rating would definitely go down another notch. The area is more sedate than Fort Lauderdale, but if you need the nuttiness fix, the water taxi is a short walk away.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will afford a view of the ocean no matter the orientation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahkeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The property is pretty nice.

First the good parts:

The staff is really great. They are very pleasant with lots of smiles and a very helpful attitude. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly.

The location is very nice. Its right on the boardwalk with beautiful views of the Atlantic. There are numerous nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. Stores not too far.

The not so great:

The rooms were a bit dated. We actually had a wet spot on the floor of our room that was there the entire time of our stay. It was right next to the bed and we are not sure what it was exactly but kinda gross. The bathroom was also a little dated and not great but fairly clean and not awful or anything.

The hotel itself is probably between a 3.5 and 4 star property. The staff pushes it to a 4 star but the age and condition makes it a little closer to a 3.5. We enjoyed our stay and would possibly book there again.

You wont be disappointed assuming you are not looking for a 5 star property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewatgcredit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Because my grandmother lived in the area in a one bedroom condo, I have stayed here many times over the past decade +. My grandma lived to 103 and aged well. This hotel while it was beautiful several years ago has been declining in its looks. It needs an update, the spa is gone and the menu has been the same for soooooo long. But the good news is it is clean. The staff is super nice. It has one of the best beach and boardwalk locations in Hollywood. The food at the concierge level is a nice touch . The pool is nice as you get all the ocean views. My complaint would be the balconies which have dirty chairs , floors and glass. Very pretty views of the ocean from either side but north side is nicer. Also they have you fill in your requests prior to arrival and I always request feather pillow as the pillows here are made of small bricks. But never once has this been fulfilled. Never. Why bother asking Marriott ? But I do get the pillows pronto when I am there. Hopefully they will do a remodel and bring back the spa. This is still a great staff and location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and the wonderful comment concerning our staff. We truly appreciate you taking the time to compliment our staff.

Kind Regards,

Albert MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing