We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Keep Going Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Keep Going Back”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our most recent stay at the Marriott Hollywood Beach was in February 2014. We stayed 2 nights pre-cruise and loved every minute of our time there. Since we had not been there in a couple of years, I was concerned about the negative reviews, but we decided to find out for ourselves. Our flight into Fort Lauderdale was delayed to the point we didn't get to the hotel until after midnight. Thankfully, the staff was friendly and our room was held for us. I'm not sure about the complaints that much of the hotel needs refurbishing. Our room, a partial ocean view, was clean and comfortable in every way. We had a few meals in the hotel restaurant, and although they were a bit pricey, they were good and the atmosphere can't be beat. We had lunch seated right next to the Broadwalk, with an incredible view of the ocean. In the evenings, we enjoyed sitting on the patio, under the stars, listening to a very talented musician. I think the negative reviews regarding the difficult operation of balcony doors and such are related to the fact this is an ocean front hotel. The salty, humid air does cause a quicker deterioration of any property. This isn't in the middle of a big city, but right on the Atlantic Ocean. It's gorgeous, comfortable, and fun. We will be returning this summer!

Room Tip: The ocean front, corner suite rooms are terrific, however the price is through the roof in the winte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks tons for your detailed review of us. Our location, our size, and our amenities ensure a cool, casual stay, without paying all those extra resort fees. The Hollywood Broadwalk is ideal to do so many things, right outside our doors.
As for the sliding doors, yes, humidity and salt really impact it, but we are putting together a program to remedy this. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    544
    202
    84
    64
See reviews for
483
539
49
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 14 month old son. We were on the 4th floor, and had adjoining rooms with my in-laws. Our room had a king bed, while theirs had two double beds. The hotel provided a portable crib (like a pack-and-play) for our son. Overall I'd say the rooms were comfortable with all the appointments you'd expect at a Marriott. It isn't luxury, but it's perfectly nice and nothing stood out as missing or inadequate. The rooms had refrigerator with a small freezer inside for storing beverages, baby milk, etc. The bathrooms were clean and fairly spacious. Note that the king room had a shower stall and not a bathtub - this made bathing our little guy a fairly wet affair, but we managed :) I believe my in-laws room, with the double beds, had a tub. Another thing worth mentioning to those traveling with babies and young toddlers is that the beds in our rooms were freakishly high - way higher than normal beds in homes and other hotels where I've stayed. Our son could easily crawl underneath the beds - and he did, multiple times a day. Initially we were skeeved out about this but we eventually gave up being neurotic b/c there was no earthly way to keep him out of there. AT least the carpet underneath looked well-vacuumed. The lobby downstairs has a small cafe that makes pizzas; we ordered pizzas twice during our 4 day stay, and it was easy/convenient to bring them up for dinner after our kid was asleep. There's also a nice steak-type restaurant on site, and an outdoor poolside bar/casual dining restaurant. We swam in the pool a few times - its not huge, but we thought it was nice. We didn't go into the ocean, but we walked along the boardwalk (cute!) and enjoyed beach sunsets a lot. Tons of restaurants and businesses along the boardwalk. The parking isn't cheap, and I'm not sure how convenient it is to get in and out, but the difference between self-park and valet is negligible so we ended up valeting most of our stay. Overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is ideally located - just off the beach and right on the boardwalk. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facility is clean and nothing is far away. The hotel would benefit from investment - but that would be a marginal improvement only. Some elements are aging and should be replaced or updated. Even without those improvements, however, this hotel offers opportunities for a near perfect experience. The fact that the spa closed is a bit of a hint that the glory days of this facility will return when the owners upgrard the facility.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are slightly quieter when the entertainment occurs in the restaurant. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Since I am considered a "local" (I live in Ft Lauderdale Florida), the minute I stepped foot into this hotel I felt as though I was on an exotic beach in another country. My husband threw me a surprise birthday party here. It was supposed to be on the patio, but it was too windy, so they moved it inside, all before I arrived. The food was incredible, and the room was large and spacious, just the way I like them! The bedding was fresh and clean, with the big fluffy pillows and down comforter! I slept like a baby! We had a view of the ocean so we kept our sliding door open so we could hear the sounds of the waves! The breakfast buffet the next morning was very tasty, and a great value for the money. They had carving stations, both cold and hot choices of food. Fruits, yogurts, cereals, you name it they had it. The restaurant "Latitudes" that is inside the hotel is also very nice. The wait staff and the catering manager were all super friendly and helpful. Our drinks were never empty, and the food was overflowing! We have found a great little get away close to home! You will not be sorry!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we had excellent customer service. Rooms are clean, nice balcony looking at the beach. Breakfast was delicious. Restaurant food was good as well. Great location... If you want a more quiet beach this is your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchofclasspa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife and daughter just prior to a Spring Break cruise. I used 35,000 Marriot points since Marriott considers this a "Category 7" hotel, and I was very disappointed. At one point in time, this was probably a pretty decent place. It's right on the beach, but it's simply an old and tattered hotel that sits on a great piece of real estate. Pool was small, but decent. Staff was friendly, but a bit disorganized. After we checked in, someone else was given our room and keyed in as we were relaxing...oops! I went and told the front desk. They apologized and then proceeded to deactivate all of our room keys...oops again. Room was relatively clean with the exception of the cigar buts inside dirty cocktail glasses on our balcony. Gross. I won't go back to this place.

Room Tip: If you prefer modern, bright, updated hotels, you don't want to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fjg05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel surpassed every expectation. From the facility, to the location (right on the amazing Hollywood Beach Broadwalk) to the incredibly friendly, helpful and consistently "extra-effort" focused staff, the Marriott Hollywood Beach gets top scores across the board.

This property offers what I would call the "quintessential" old-Florida beach vacation experience. If you are looking for a lot of overpriced frills and such, head down Rt A1A for about 15 miles and pay way too much for way too little down around South Beach. But, if what you seek is a great property, a great staff, a great location, and a great "beach vacation," stop searching and book your stay here today.

Finally, this review would not be complete without sending some Kudos out to Hollywood Marriott GM Josh Morris and his team. They are focused on customer service in a way that is both consistent and sadly sometime shard to come by these days. Josh is ably as siting in managing the staff by Natacha and Stephanie, supervisors as the front desk who help set the tome for the guest and rest of the staff with the exuberance and commitment to making each guest feel special.

Others on staff who very much deserve credit for making our stay special and memorable would be Freddy and CJ in the concierge lounge, Elio and Edit on the dining staff, the entire housekeeping crew, and the really sweet young lady who works mornings in the Concierge Lounge ( sorry we can't remember her name, but we do remember her smile!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkWGriswoldThe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Property: Hollywood Beach Marriott
Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing