We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My friends and I have been doing this for seven years and have to say this has been one of the best vacations ever. I read a lot of reviews on trip advisor and every one said how nice the staff was, and they could not have been more right in their assessment. I did not come across one staff member that was not pleasant, accommodating, caring and friendly in the five days we stayed there. The location is prime, on the beach and on the broadwalk. I would not hesitate to recommend or go backfor a stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the tenth floor and the views were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreammaker0146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Family reunion, second time around. was pleased to find that the staff was just as good as the first time .Emir really made my stay very pleasurable. His kindness and willing to serve : really shows that you have an employee that cares about his job.A very humble man with lots to offer the guest.

Room Tip: When booking your room . ask for a ocean front view. I felt as I was royalty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 349Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the broadwalk and the beach. Staff was outstanding, food at the Latitudes restaurant was fabulous. Loved our clean room. Will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JanzyViera_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Could not have been more pleased with our stay. Excellent location, convent parking garage, and hotel & pool are adjacent to the beach and broadwalk. Can not remember being at a hotel where staff members at every level went out of their way to be so helpful & accommodating, creating a genuine welcoming atmosphere. Although not as large as some of the other Marriott's pool areas, it was very nice with lounge chairs, umbrellas for shade, a jacuzzi, & friendly pool attendants. Concierge amenities were very good and service outstanding. Was with my two college aged granddaughters who loved the hotel, all the beach & broadwalk activity, and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front south side of the hotel have a view of the pool as well as the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 40rolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location! The property is right on the beach will access to lounge chairs and jet skis for a very reasonable price. The hotel restaurants are very reasonable - if you prefer you can walk the beautiful boardwalk to other restaurants. Be sure to talk to Suzie at the concierge desk about having her set up reservations for you for dinner and entertainment on the boardwalk she is awesome! Her reccomendations were spot on!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Comm007guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel clean; rooms very nice, view great. The staff was pleasant and the beach is beautiful.We have eaten in the restaurants for both lunch and dinner and found them to be very good. We have stayed several times and would be happy to do so again.

Room Tip: Beautiful beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here from july 3rd - 6th, was a bit worried about how the hotel would handle the holiday crowd but was very surprised at how it all worked well.

The property is in a perfect location on Hollywood Beach - direct access to the beach, you can rent chairs/umbrellas to spend time on the beach.

Rooms are well done - standard Marriott rooms. nice pool area (it was a bit crowded but that was expected with the holiday crowds)

Room Tip: I had room 517, provided views of the beach and inter coastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caravan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you tons for the nice note. With the fireworks in our backyard, and us situated on the beach and Broadwalk, we have learned to manage the crowds of guests in the area and our sold out hotel. We look forward to your return and glad you enjoyed the experience in this great hometown, beach town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Marriott

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3604
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £188 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Beach Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk in Hollywood Beach, Florida, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, Hollywood Beach Marriott is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing