We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Condo but things I wish I would have...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hollywood, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
TLL1160
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo but things I wish I would have known”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When you visit this particular area in Hollywood there are a few things to keep in mind. First of all it is very “urban”and somewhat far away from the main attraction “Hollywood Beach”. The Condo/apartment is located in a high rise building that sits on a very busy stretch of road called Ocean Drive that is heavily, heavily traveled. It is very noisy and very busy throughout the day. Ocean Drive is on one side and the beautiful Atlantic ocean is on the other. This beautiful stretch of ocean is heavily populated throughout the day since Ocean drive is home to many high rises that are both apartments and hotels. If you are used to the calm Gulf waters though, watch out, the Atlantic side can bring some strong winds and waves which my husband and I experienced for the first 4 nights of our visit. Lots of wind and wind gusts whistling through the windows 9 floors up.
The check in process for our apartment was very disappointing unfortunately. The owner gave us very detailed information as to how to check in and obtain the ever important “key fob”. Moving around inside the perimeter of the apartment building is impossible without the key fob due to the security. The usual administrative office is not open as the directions state it will be on the weekend, so many confused faces greeted us when we arrived. Finally a kind soul directed us to a room that was in the back of the building behind a locked door. No one at the front desk knew about this back room. All of it was so confusing but somehow we were able to get checked in.
The directions then told us to go to the service elevator with our luggage as luggage was not allowed in the “regular elevators”. Well, the service elevators were out of service and had been for awhile. This meant that there were only three operating elevators for all check in’s and check outs, and each elevator had a limit of 5 passengers. So during busy times, it was not uncommon to wait over 15 to 20 minutes for an elevator as they passed you buy full. Many times my husband and I walked up 9 floors. One day there were only 2 running elevators. This high rise had 15 floors so you can imagine the wait times that day.
Another problem we had with noise level was construction noise. There is still devastation throughout Hollywood from Hurricane Irma. Monday morning from 8:30 am the drilling and pounding would start right across from our balcony on the building adjacent to us. This continued until 3:30 PM Friday. Staying in the room was impossible with the noise. Before you book here make sure the construction has been completed.
Upon arrival to the condo we had to go shopping immediately. I was actually surprised and disappointed to find that we were not given any supplies at all. Both bathrooms had 1/2 roll of toilet paper in them, no tissue, and the kitchen had 1/2 roll of paper towel. So a shopping trip was mandatory.
We relied heavily on trip advisor and the excellent wifi to find restaurants in the area that were within walking distance. We did not rent a car and relied on Lyft from the Fort Lauderdale airport. Lyft was cheaper than UBER from the airport as UBER actually seemed to jack up their prices during peak times.
Although the apartment/condo was absolutely beautiful I would not go back to this area until the construction was complete and all of the elevators were working again or improved.
I have added some pictures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
“Guest ”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived at the Hyde Resort late in the evening after a poor experience at a different hotel. To our surprise we were met by a smiling, warm, and helpful young man by the name of Juan Munoz. I didn’t have a prior reservation and Juan treated us like I was a friend. He was professional and kind. He got me and my husband checked in quickly and offered us the best service I had received in a long time.
The staff at the Hyde was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Each time we entered the property we were offered a friendly greeting.
The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable I slept in everyday. If we return to Florida we will always stay at this resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort491...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family friendly beach front condo!”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed the Condo and the building location. The unit was steps away from the beach and the pool area was spacious and comfortable. Everything we needed for the beach was located in the unit. We'll visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Miami, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is exactly as advertised. I would recommend staying there to anyone. Beautiful view and close to everything. Rooms were clean in the pictures were exactly as the condo was.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taminejum...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed this place. Very clean, very well decorated and well-appointed, plenty of room...very gracious host.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really really enjoyed this wonderful condo. beautifully decorated and spacious enough for family. very nice view. Kitchen was great! The owner was great, beds very comfy, Hi-def TV was available. the place was more than we expected. Will definitely try to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was well taken care of. Modern, spacious. Hidef TV, great and well equipped kitchen, and a cart to wheel the beach umbrelas and equipment around.
Liked least: wish the balcony was a little bigger. Wish the tiki bar in the courtyard was in operation. Wish there was more to do in Hollywood, Fla...Especially wish there wasnt so mych seaweed on the beaches
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA B
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean front condo”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our stay at this condo. The pictures accurately depict the property. I travelled with my family which included two teenagers and one preteen. There was plenty of room for all of us (5 total). The living/dining room areas were very spacious for a condo. The kitchen had all the pots/pans/utensils, etc. needed to prepare meals. The unit had 3 big screen TV's which was great for watching football. All the beds were extremely comfortable. It was nicely furnished. The extra half-bath came in handy. We also enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking at the beach. The pool area was very nice, which led directly to the beach. I also used the gym which is well equipped, and my kids enjoyed the on-site store. Do follow the detailed instructions the owner provides. They are accurate.
I would highly recommend this condo to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you LA for Choosing us, you�ve been a very good guest, tidy and polite. See you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matsnilss...
Skurup, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing