We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Peruvian Food in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabo Blanco Restaurant - CLOSED

Cabo Blanco Restaurant
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Peruvian Food in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Contrary to prior worldly cuisine reviewers, ceviche is made from raw seafood, so naturally would not be cooked. But let's move on.
Cabo Blanco on Johnson St. in Hollywood is outstanding. Everything we ordered from their very, very large menu was excellent. The prices were very reasonable and the portions were huge. All the food was prepared perfectly. The sea bass filet came with very large shrimp and mussels as well. The sauce was creamy and delicate. Another dish we had was shrimp and yellow rice mounded on the plate. Once again, very large shrimp were served (nearly a dozen). The rice was perfectly seasoned with saffron and was delicious. We ended our meal with two great desserts: cheesecake topped with flan and Peruvian "alfajor" (dulce de leche inside of 2 shortbread cookies). Also I enjoyed some wonderful Peruvian beer.
The service was outstanding thanks to our server, Beatriz. If you are in this general area, make the Cabo Blanco on Johnson St. your choice for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Eyes Rolling, and Raw Fish Walking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The service was horrible, the Waite staff rude, and the fish in the Ceviche was not cooked with the lime before being served!! If being prepared fresh the fish should be cut small enough to cook within minutes. The fish was in hunks and raw!!! Ugh!!
Peruvian Ceviche...is the fish suppose to still be flapping on my plate??

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazzyShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peruvian/Cuban restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Not as expected. Not a authentic Peruvian restaurant as I thought will be but food was ok. The service was very good. Marjorie was very prompt to attends our needs. She was very pleasant and polite. I guess this is a multi culture restaurant that cater to the Cuban community and their gastronomic cuisine also. Thank you Marjorie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO2LE2TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with their price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

It's definitely not a hole in the wall place, the inside is nice with music and great service. I had breaded steak with rice and plaintains, it was very good! And all for $9.00, you really can't go wrong with that. They have great lunch specials and even have Bud Light on draft for $0.99c
Seriously, this is the place to go at in Hollywood! They have definitely earned some new regulars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“there are better choices for Peruvian in Hollywood, Cabo Blanco is not one of them any more.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

benn working in the hollywood area for several years and been a decent customer of cabo blanco for several years, is dissaponing to see a great place go downhill, first on todays visit we ordered "Tiradito Bicolor" they just put the thick pieces of fish and drowned with sauce, My peruvian friend comented that the sauce was not supposed to be that way, further more we had the same thing before and it was a different dish, for main course I ordered "Pollo Saltado" first of all the dish only had 5 small pieces if chicken, i asked if this was normal and the waitress shrugged her shoulders and continued walking with out making any comments, and did not try to fix anything, the chicken was bland, and tasteless, My friends lomo saltado was the same story, the meat was supposed to be seared first, while his meat was steamed, staff seemed uninterested on customers, but rather socializing and eating behind the counter, there are better choices for Peruvian in Hollywood, Cabo Blanco is not one of them any more.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppapisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo Blanco Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing