We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    316
    139
    61
    41
See reviews for
298
311
59
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Had reserved a room for one night before a cruise out of Port Everglades. After arriving at the airport and calling the hotel, the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes to pick us up. Arrived at the hotel at noon, check-in is at 3PM, but they had a room ready for us already which was great. Everything was in good shape and clean. Beautiful location on a lagoon with a nice pool. Good location near the KMart (easy to pick up pop for the cruise) and TGI Fridays, Hollywood Ale House and the Moonlight Diner. Went to Moonlight Diner and Hollywood Ale House for lunch and dinner respectively, and both were great. Breakfast was good as well, cereal, La Quinta waffles, muffins, toast/bagels, coffee, juice - perfect selection before getting on a cruise! Since I had booked this stay prior to November, we had a free shuttle to Port Everglades, however note that any bookings after November there is now a charge for this shuttle. It was a quick ride to the port. Definately would stay at this location again when in Fort Lauderdale. A tip for pool/sun lovers, the pool is on the east side of the hotel, so after 3:30-4:00PM, the pool is in the shade of the hotel. So if you want sun, head to the pool before it is in the shade!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craiguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Nicely appointed and up to date. easy access to airport and crusie terminal. Staff provided discount coupon for several resturants in area. Great parking and personel on location to arrange transportation to the cruise terminal. Stayed on top floor and was very quiet. Will defeindietly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandKim1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

The good......I stayed here one night pre cruise as many people do. The good.......the hotel was sold out and called my home to make sure I was still coming. I was arriving very late (after midnight) so I thought it was great that they called and didn't just give away the room. Shuttle driver picked me up at the FLL airport after midnight.....shuttle runs til 1am.
The bad..........I requested a non smoking room and am sure I was given a smoking room, though the front desk denied it. However the smell when I got off the elevator was strong and there was an ash tray in the room !!
The ugly........The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Towels are paper thin.

If you are not particular and just need a place to crash, this place is ok. It is about a 15 minute ride from the airport. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nylori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Arrived at FT lauderdale airport called the hotel for shuttle pickup, at first they couldn't find my reservation but after searching she found it, shuttle arrived within 10 min which was the fastest ever, the driver didnt even bother stepping out of the van we had to flag him over, when he walked to the back all he did was open the door and then looked at us, didn't even offer to assist us with our 4 bags, bad mark number 1. quick drive over to the hotel with 4 other guests onboard, once at the hotel he did remove one out of four bags we had but it was the smallest lightest of all, then I had to remove the rest of them myself, afterwards once I start walking to the front door I heard him yell at us "YOUR WELCOME." driver was completely rude, no tip rewarded for horrible service. Rest of hotel was good, slow slow slow elevator.

Room Tip: close to stairs since elevator takes FOREVER
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank norcalemt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights before a cruise. Great place with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I booked a suite because there were four of us. The main bedroom was comfortable but the pull out couch was terrible my son pulled the mattress onto the floor to sleep. Breakfast was ok the waffles are good its free so you really can't complain and compared to other places the selection is alot better. The pool and view of the pool was lovely, it even has a hot tub. It also has free shuttle from airport and to the cruise port. I would definitely stay here again should I take another cruise from Ft. Lauderdale.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2620 N 26th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing