We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for the desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Kudos for the desk staff”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Arrived for one night stay. Went to room and obviously someone did not care that the hotel is a non-smoking facility. Called front desk and was immediately provided another room. Camila at the front desk is to be complimented for how she handled this situation.

Room was very large and well appointed.

Breakfast buffet provided a large assortment of foods or a la carte from the menu is an option..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restazonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    177
    61
    33
    25
See reviews for
130
167
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Flew into Ft. Lauderdale two days before a cruise and had a terrific stay at this hotel. It was so simple to call the hotel from the airport and the driver arrived within minutes to whisk us away. The desk staff welcomed us with fresh fruit and bottled water. Our room was large and lovely, the bathroom newly remodeled in granite and stone. We had the BEST breakfast in the dining room-- hot, perfectly cooked omelets and home fried potatoes. The hotel shuttle not only picked us up at the airport, they drove us to the cruise port as well! We will DEFINATELY stay here again.

Room Tip: Very quiet room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The room was large. The staff was friendly. The pool is amazing! Would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTU_PSY_GRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

stayed one night to catch flight out. Shuttle to airport right on time. Just a 15 minute ride. Stayed on executive level, beautiful room overlooking the pool area. Bathroom shower was big enough to have a party in! The pool area is lovely. Even though the location is right by the highway, the waterfall by the pool masked the sound of the cars. Little disappointed in the bar service, ordered two drinks was told $9.50 at first, then after getting served the bartender said, oops, it's $11 (for a Corona and a rum a coke) give me a break - know your prices. Overall nice place. Nothing around the area to walk to though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

After a mediocre trip to Jamaica our group had a 24 hour flight delay and were put up in the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport in Hollywood and let me tell you, it was just about the best part of our vacation! A whole group of us, castaways if you will, checked in at midnight on a Sunday night after missing our connecting flight. The man checking us in made us all feel much better and went out of his way to accomodate us and get us the things we needed.
We were given vouchers for breakfast by the airline but it didn't cover the cost, the manager waived the rest of the fee which we appreciated so much. On Monday we did not have to be at the airport until 5 p.m. which is way after check out time but the manager also allowed us to stay in our rooms until 2 p.m. and then stored our luggage from that point on.
We were told that our airline, Spirit Airlines, was one of the hotels biggest customers due to cancelled or oversold flights and consistently treated their customers poorly. That being said, it was nice to come to such a great hotel with management who knows how to treat their customers. If I ever find myself back in the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood area, which I might as we had so much sightseeing that day, I will certainly stay at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felisha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here one night on our way back from Key West. We wanted a place close to the Hard Rock and this is only a few miles away. It is obviously an older hotel that is being remodeled. It was very clean, but lacking some of the amenities that some of the other hotels provided. There was no conditioner - only a bottle of shampoo and one bar of soap - enough to get by, but not what we expected. The air conditioning worked but not by the setting on the thermostat: we had to get up several times during the night and adjust it as we were either freezing or it had shut off altogether. There is a restaurant on-site where you can buy breakfast or dinner. We did not eat there, so I don't know how the food is. The pool is large with a waterfall at one end and sparkling clean. Plenty of chairs are around the pool and tables and chairs as well as a covered area so you can sit in the shade. The front desk staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine02008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Nice hotel with excellent shuttle service between airport/hotel/cruiseport, would reccomend it for pre cruise or as a one ir 2 day stay, location is far from restaurants and fastfoods... Good value.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leblanc0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing