We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 1 night before we drove to Miami for our cruise. It was a very busy hotel for that 16 hours that we were there. Many people going to cruise ports in Lauderdale and Miami. The place was very clean and the beds were great.
They have a breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only had the breakfast and it was average at an average price.
We had no complaints with the place and the few employees that we encountered were friendly.
We would stay at this Holiday Inn again. It is about 5 miles from the airport (FLL). We had a car but I know they did provide a shuttle. Our room was $125 for 2 queen beds, thru Priceline.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom43302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very nice hotel for a pre- or post cruise. Very clean hotel with fabulous beds! Had a great night sleep on Tempurpedic bed. They had great shuttle service from the hotel and to the port which made it smooth sailing for us right from the start. Pool is great and an extra nice touch. Did not eat at the restaurant. There is a Denny's across the street. In making reservations I needed special arrangements -call the hotel direct they are more than happy to accommodate you.

Room Tip: Put in a request. They do their best to accommodate you! Rooms facing East are best as they do not f...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Just average for me. I have been working in the hotel industry for over 15 years, and whenever a guest has a reservation for a room that has a bad view, I move them before they arrive(as to avoid any potential complaints). I was a walk-in with no reservation at this hotel on the night of November 6th. Either the desk clerk was new or did not care that my room looked out over the roof. This is mostly the basis for my rating, and I would have complained to them and moved if I wasn't such a passive person. Several other complaints would be that the air conditioning unit was extremely loud (I had to adjust the tv volume everytime the a/c came on and went off), and had electrical wires (certainly a danger) hanging out from underneath it. The second floor must have also been the smoking area at one point because it smelled like stale smoke, and the walls and carpets in the hallway were very dingy. The good points were: an above average lobby area, beautiful pool deck, nicely appointed bathrooms and an extremely comfortable posturpedic bed. Finally I would say that the room nor the experience at the Holiday Inn was worth the $144 and change I shelled out for it.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here avoid the second floor...especially room 211
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeverAHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The hotel was very nice and clean, as were our room. Both times we slept on a Tempurpedic! We really enjoyed the pool. We stayed here two times once before we left to go to Aruba and 2 nights after. Both stays, we had a horrible experience at the restaurant. The lady worked there hated her job! We weren't the only ones who complained to hotel management. They too didn't care. Overall the hotel is worth your money. Not much to eat around the hotel but it is only a $5 cab ride to major restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alling2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I was put up there as I was teaching at a local dance festival. The hotel was in a good location for I-95 and the festival. The pool area was wonderful with a heated pool with a waterfall (i.e. back massager) and a Jacuzzi. The only downside is that one elevator did not work, and the other one was very slow.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sternsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We ended up at the Holiday Inn due to a problem with our connecting flight. We weren't too happy about the unexpected layover after a long spell travelling and waited with some apprehension for our complimentary shuttle to the hotel. Our apprehension faded as soon as our driver showed up and cheerfully zipped us over to the hotel. Once there, the front desk staff kindly checked us in and gave us the run down. Our room was bright, clean, spacious and came equipped with a comfy bed, good sized mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen, and complimentary wi-fi. The buffet breakfast was full, fresh, and a good value for a hotel. The best part of the hotel is the grounds. The front of the hotel features a small garden and waterfall while the back of the hotel offers a warm, large pool, waterfall, small but very hot, hot tub, and well manicured garden surrounding it all. There's a ton of outside seating, and the bar, which opens in the evening, serves inside (air con) and out on the patio. Between the waterfall and all the greenery you wouldn't even know you were in a city or near an airport. The gym is small but has treadmills, bikes, a bench and enough free weights to do a basic workout. My only criticism of the hotel would have to be that some of the staff were not super friendly and the some of the desk staff were not knowledgeable of the area. Fortunately both of our drivers were amazing and gave us all the info we needed. If you're in need of a layover near the airport in Fort Lauderdale then I highly recommend checking out this place. I hope your stay was as good as ours, just make sure you get this hotel and not the Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool for a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconutfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very nice Holiday Inn. Grounds well manicured and rooms were excellent. Overall a very nice stay. Only complaint was the breakfast staff. They didn't come back to the table once and were borderline rude - my co-worker never even got a beverage or silverware. They were obviously overworked so I'll give them a break, but at least that day they needed a few more workers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing