We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24th Wedding Aniversarry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We decide to celebrate our 24th Wedding Aniversarry, since we live in Miami, Florida and we plan for that weekend to be at haulover beach, we book a hotel night at the Holiday Inn.
We where able to c/in around 11:00am (perfect time since we where going after to the beach, and we did not want to leave our belonging in the car) the suite was beautiful, very spacious overlooking the hotel pool, even do we c/in earlier than regular time, they already had put the champagne bucket and glasses that i had request in advance.
The location is perfect, we went out for dinner to Las Olas Blvd. in Fort Lauderdale (just 15 minutes away from the hotel) and close to the beach too.
we got a wonderful time, will be back soon

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard20282930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We booked this Holiday Inn because we could leave our car there for 20 nights while we went on a transatlantic cruise, flying out of Fort Lauderdale Airport and returning to the nearby Port.Everglades.
What we found was a very nice property with a lounge and a restaurant so that we did not
have to leave the property and could get a good night's sleep before our flight. The hotel had
a convenient shuttle that took us to our airline.Our car was safe and sound upon our return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Can't beat it for the price. We stayed with 3 other couples the night before our cruise and had a very pleasant stay. Dinner was excellent and fairly priced. The tropical pool was a beautiful setting for an after dinner cocktail!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice hotel in the Holiday Inn lineup.
Fast Check-In
Easy Self Park
Clean Walk In Shower
Great Comfortable Bedding
42" HD with true HD Channels
Fast Internet
Quiet Location
Management and Front Desk Personnel Very Nice
Nice Pool and Hot Tub (outdoor)

Safe Travels!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on pool side for less highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Family of 4 stayed here the day before our cruise and it was wonderful. Not crowded due to slow cruise season. Very kind and helpful front desk folks. Beautiful pool area. Spent the day working on tan before cruise, ordered pizza from Big C Downtown Pizza, front desk provided a couple menus to different places, chose this based on a menu, excellent pizza and wings, ate by pool, half price dink special in the bar, great drinks- terrific day and evening. Free shuttle from airport, free shuttle to cruise port, but of course pls tip your shuttle driver. Had breakfast at hotel prior to shuttle to cruise port, very good. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a place before or after cruise. If I ever take a cruise out of Ft. Lauderale again, I will definitely stay here and not look any further.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nascar_fan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I had a business meeting to attened to my flight was cxl and American Airlines gave me a room at this Holiday Inn. First I must say that the room was very, very clean and comfortable with a great shower and I was able to work from my room. TV's were great 42' and all HD channels. The Hotel it self was very clean, pool and bar area were a big plus. At the front desk Ernesto was amazing. Speedy check inn. apologized for the airlines mistake. gave me a bottle of water because I was upset my flight was cxl. He even signed me up to the Holiday Inn memberhip club and I dont travel offten. He helped me print out a few contracts from my usb drive. when my computer was not connecting to the internet he came up to the room and helped me fix it. Overall he had great customer service skills, best I have seen in a long time. Because of him I will bring business to this holiday inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is by far the best hotel in this area. The room are CLEAN. The tv's are 42 inch and the staff is just wonderful. The pool area is amazing. The hotel it self is very well Kept. Ernesto the manager was very helpful and had the answer to all my questions. I will come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £104 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing