We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Motel I ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Motel I ever stayed in”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I've traveled a lot and this motel has got to be one of the best I have ever stayed at. First of all they have free car service from the airport to the hotel, which is only about ten minutes away. Second the have a gigantic pool that gives you the feeling of being in the tropics somewhere, with lights that enhance the palm trees surrounding the pool.

Now after swimming for a bit, they have an outside bar along with one inside also that is attached to a dining area. The menu may be limited but the convenience of not having to search for a watering hole and a eatery is much better than wanting a superb dining experience.

I will always stay at this place when cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale, which we do about 3 times a year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Hollywood. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Shawn Townsend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    174
    59
    32
    26
See reviews for
127
165
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here a few days ago mainly because we were flying out of FTL so early. Its conveniently located off of 95 which was a huge plus. 10 minutes from FTL airport and about 30 from South Beach. Hotel was remodeled and looks and smells clean. The rooms were spacious and upgraded. The only complaint I had was the odor of someone smoking on our floor. We believe it was due to a door that leads to a balcony found at the end of the hall, which people use to light up their cigarettes. Aside from this we had no complaints. We didn't eat there or spend much time at the hotel besides showering and sleeping. For the price you cant beat this place.

Room Tip: Choose a room thats far from the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canefan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. I apologize that you had to go through smoking issue in your room.I can assure you that we will do anything to fix and not to let that happen again. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.If there is anything we can do to make it even better please let us know ,

Best Regards,

Saner Unal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had reserved a room for 4 nights and prepaid. My plans changed and I asked if I could reduce it to 2 nights but take 2 rooms, so there would be the same number of room nights and revenue. I was told "no". Their policy is there policy. This despite me being a platinum member of IHG. I contacted IHG and they were of no more help and refused to intervene with the local hotel. I used to stay here 2-3 times a year; never again for myself or my company and employees. Same goes for all IHG properties.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of our hotel.We value your feedback .We are sorry that you had a problem with Hotel shuttle service your stay and with our front desk staff .We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies. If you have anyquestions please feel free to contact me ,

Best regards ,

Saner Unal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We waited an hour in the rain at the airport for the free hotel shuttle . After two phone calls to hotel it finally arrived. The van was old and dirty. The hotel was clean but our room was not the one promised. It was raining so we ate in the hotel restaurant and my son was served raw chicken. They replaced it but I was done ten minutes before his order arrived. They did not charge us but it was a lousy experience. The hair dryer did not work the next morning. I spoke to the front desk and they apologized but did not care.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of our hotel.We value your feedback .We are sorry that you had a problem shuttle experience during your stay and with our front desk staff .We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies. If you have anyquestions please feel free to contact me ,

Best regards ,

Saner Unal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Shuttle service. Super clean hotel. Pool area is gorgeous, especially at night, although there is a bar there is no service at the bar. ? Pool towels are available at the front desk. Internet service in the business center is super slow. Wish there was free continental breakfast, or snacks or something, only a buffet which was mediocre at best. Location is not ideal without a car, taxi ride is $16 to Hollywood Beach. Wish the restaurant was open earlier in the evening. My roommate did not like that the bed pillows are half size. No fan in the bathroom. No patio/balcony. Even though the hallways are carpeted there is a bit of noise of closing doors, but that doesn't really bother me much. Overall average plus 1. Bring a book for poolside, it's that great. Because the hotel is frequented by so many business travelers the pool area is nearly abandoned during the day.

Room Tip: Not sure room location is relevant. Poolside was helpful so you can take a quick peak at who was the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My family booked 3 rooms when we were in town for a wedding. The rooms were big & nice. I loved the room darkening shades. The hotel has a very small restaurant but we were told we could also eat in the lounge or outside, overlooking the pool with waterfall. Our room rate included free breakfast for 2 adults but there was confusion the first morning about what the coupon covered. A waitress told us the coupon was a $20 value so we got the $10 buffet rather than wait to order but then a waiter told us that the coupon was for a specific meal & that we would be charged for the buffet. I told the manager we weren't paying for breakfast twice & the bill was corrected. The next morning the waitress & manager confirmed that the buffet was indeed covered by our room rate. Our biggest complaint was the fact that I called the front desk at 1:15 to ask when our rooms would be cleaned & the housekeeper came to our room 3 hrs later, just as we were getting ready for the wedding. They need more staff for housekeeping & for the restaurant.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of our hotel.We value your feedback .We are sorry that you had a problem with breakfast and housekeeping cleaning your room during your stay .We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies. If you have anyquestions please feel free to contact me ,

Best regards ,

Saner Unal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here in the final night of our holiday hoping to chill out prior to our early morning flight and that's exactly what we did. We were able to soak up the afternoon and evening sun at the lovely pool area followed by a drink in the attractively lit and friendly bar. We did not use the restaurant therefore are unable to comment on the food.

We we were impressed with the hotels own free shuttle service as we were able to book a specific shuttle upon check in it the hotel, and the shuttle together with friendly driver were waiting for us at 7.00 am while we were checking out.

The room and bathroom were furnished to a high standard, we turned off the air con as it was a little loud and we did not really need it. The bed was very comfortable.

Just across a quite road is Denny's and a Macdonalds, there is also a petrol station which sells snack and drinks next door.

Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel which exactly met our needs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing