We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
graham wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here 3 nights pre cruise with 2 other couples. It was a nice hotel and we would stay here again. What set it apart from other hotels we have stayed in was the service ! Shawn was absolutely amazing ! So helpful and friendly, he really cares about the customer ! Also our waitress Jenny ?? I think ?? Sorry ! She gave us great service ! We wanted her to wait on us every night !! At the end of our stay we all agreed this was the best service we have ever received from any hotel, and we have stayed at quite a few. This is a 3 star hotel but the service is definitely a 5+ star !! We had already booked a hotel for our return from the cruise or we would have come back to Holiday Inn for sure !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twtudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
twtudor,

We are so excited that your stay was exceptional and some of our staff members made it extra memorable for you! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    175
    59
    33
    25
See reviews for
127
165
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

An unexpected flight cancelation bumped me into an unexpected nights stay. The staff was really helpful and pleasant. Check in was easy and pleasant. The rooms were unexpectedly large and very clean. The TV was a large flat panel. The pool is incredibly beautiful. I will definitely plan to go stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Doug Z,

We are happy that you got to stay with us during a fault at the airport. Hopefully next time you will have a little more time to enjoy our pool and all our amenities that we have to offer. A nice Hollywooder (our signature drink) by the pool during sunset is our meaning of "relaxation."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked for total of 11 nights in this hotel as a Platinum Memer of IHG.
At the checkin I was poorly recognised as a Platinum Elite member.
During the booking proces at home I had the oppertunity to fill in a box for remarks and comments.I had a request for a room on the top floors with a pool view. I also pointed to my 2 bookings for 1 stay and that they belong together.
At the desk they at first did not know how to find my comment and request let alone that they fulfill my request. Finally they found it!
Of course I understand that the hotel cannot fulfill all our wishes and requests but if you don't even read them......

We choose for continental breakfast but when my wife accidently took a small plate with very little scrambled eggs they charged her for the buffet. CHILDISH! The misunderstanding from my wife's point of view is that in other IHG hotels you can order scrambled eggs free of charge.
Mind you, the staff asked the manager if it was allowed not to charge for buffet but he did not agree.

Most guests are here for 1 night waiting to go to on a cruise.
I stay 11 nights but there is no regonizsion of a appreciated customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnenriadekock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
johnenriadekock,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you and your wife were with us for 11 days! What a lovely vacation. Yes it's true, we do not offer a free breakfast like the Holiday Inn Express does, but we do feel that our full breakfast buffet with over 20 items is worth every penny. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again, and eating our lovely breakfast.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were 5 adults sharing 2 rooms with 2 Queen size beds by room. We enjoyed the comfort of our beds, the free shuttle from the airport, the lovely large pool and loungers outside. We were glad there was a restaurant on site. We would have appreciated a free complimentary breakfast and a free shuttle to the cruise ship but we had to pay for those services. The location was very convenient since it was close to the airport and to the port. We would use it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidiD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
DidiD26,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotels can be expensive in Ft Lauderdale during cruise time.. Although still overpriced, it is relatively "inexpensive" compared to most others in the area for a pre-cruise stay. The shuttle to the cruise terminal was ten bucks and worthwhile. The rooms are fine, the service was friendly, with a McDonald's and Denny's across the street if needed. I wouldn't stay here for a vacation, but as a pre-vacation stay, it was nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
JJ H

Thank you for staying with us, before your cruise. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for one evening in mid-February. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and to where we had to board a cruise ship the next day. The hotel seems to cater to these tourists, so kudos to them! There was no complimentary continental breakfast, unfortunately, but at least they had free wi-fi for guests.

The hotel shuttle came right away when we arrived at the airport, but do note that they charge a high fee for transportation to the cruise ship in the morning. If you’re more than one person, it’s cheaper to take a cab. Be sure to call for a cab, and give them your name, or you might be battling other guests for access to the few cabs that come.

The only food in the area, besides the hotel’s overpriced restaurant, is McDonalds and Denny’s. McDonald’s had a deal on salads for $1 so we were able to eat some real food. :o) The area is a bit run-down.

The hotel was pretty expensive, around $160 a night, but if convenience is your priority, I definitely recommend it for cruise passengers. No major complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Mark J,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, but I'm confused with your comment that our shuttle is "high priced" we charge $10.00 for shuttle service to the port. I am not sure what other service would offer this to you less than $10.00. None the less, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel independently for a 5 night post cruise visit to Fort Lauderdale area. All the decent (and maybe not) hotels in this area of Florida are expensive. This one was very comparable when booking an Exec. Room and Breakfast. Nice large room with big fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Aircon was very controllable. Front desk and manager were very able and helpful. Lovely, large pool area with loungers and nearby bar.Buffet Breakfast was ok. Not the best if you like a full English. But items of the al a carte breakfast menu freshly prepared were much better. Did not eat other meals at hotel but they all looked fine. We went to Denny's just across the road.
Some people commented on the dodgy area, but it seemed ok to us. Good location for visiting local attractions. Shopping malls and food nearby (which means reachable by car in 15mins)! Used a taxi for travelling in the evenings due to poor satnav and crazy drivers.
Would use this hotel again. With this chain things are usuall pretty good in general. If they are not the management should be helpful.
Take food and drinks and a book in to the lifts, they are the slowest in Florida!
PS Why is that police car there still???

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johncoop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Johncoop1,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's true our elevators are a little on the slow side, but they get you to your floor safely and that's what we look for.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing