We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The disappointing point was our waitress disappeared for 30 minutes after our meal was done and before we paid the check as she was also doing room service! The front desk was very efficient and the pool was great. Our room was very clean and big. The food was good and I would stay here again but would probably eat out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiffMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear BiffMartin,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to your par. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We missed our connection, so United paid for a room for us at this location for the night. It was a little further from the airport and besides the convenient McDonald's across the street there wasn't much within walking distance, but the room was large and comfortable and the service was pleasant.Note that the shuttle isn't 24 hour service, so we had to get a cab for our early morning flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Blabbott,

Thank you for your kind comments & star rating of our property. We do work closely with United Airlines and are always happy to accommodate guests that are unable to make their flights. We are happy that they sent you to our property, and are happy you enjoyed yourself with us.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were very impressed with the look of this hotel when we arrived in the shuttle from the airport. The exterior looked well tended and pretty. Check-in was friendly and efficient, and our room was very nice - comfortable bed and clean spacious room. The pool was very pretty with the waterfall, though the pool towels were a little skimpy. The two cats hanging around may not have been on staff but they looked like someone was showing them some care and compassion (saw evidence that someone was feeding them). It doesn't hurt to show some humanity. Anyway, we were told at the front desk that there was a shopping centre 1/4 mile away - it was waaaaaaaay longer than that and not through the best neighborhood - it was a little dark and, while not quite scary, not the most comfortable walk coming back. The hotel looked quite glamorous with its nighttime lighting and the pool was open late for another swim. The hot tub was just a little too hot. Breakfast was OK but nothing special (included with our room). The shuttle system to get everyone to their various cruise ships was very well organized with the driver playing a selection of cruise-related music to get everyone psyched. Altogether a nice one night stay pre-cruise but not close to anything if you wanted a longer Florida vacation.

Room Tip: Request a room on the end away from the highway overpass.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusty008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dusty008,

Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful review & star rating of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the shuttle service to be of value. We can't wait to see you again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights recently on business. I travel to this area frequently and like to try to try different hotels in the area. I had no major issues at all and the stay was very pleasant. Front desk staff were extremely polite and helpful. I did not eat at the restaurant or use the pool, so I cannot comment on those things. Hotel is right off of 95 and close to restaurants and shopping if you have a car. Denny's and McDonalds are within walking distance. Here is a brief rundown of the good and bad.

Pros:
Excellent wifi connection
Fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in room
USA today delivered every morning
Very good water pressure! Something that is hard to find in hotels.
Comfortable mattress
Quiet-I barely heard a peep inside my room
Fast elevators, which is a pet peeve of mine
Decent flat screen with good selection of channels
Towels were good quality and plentiful

Cons:
PILLOWS-omg these are the worst pillows I've ever slept on. They were pillow cases stuffed with foam pieces or something. They really need to get some real pillows. This was the worst thing about the stay.
Room was a bit crowded. I had a junior suite and it had too much furniture. There was barely room to set up my ironing board, and there was literally a foot and a half between the end of the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom.
Carpet was fairly worn and had a big spot in the middle. It looked like someone had a major spill there that they couldn't get out.

As you can see, minimal issues and overall a decent place. If they replaced the pillows, I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Vegasluvr,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are pleased to inform you that every room in our hotel has had the pillows replaced with Holiday Inn's signature pillows. Now you will find a variety of pillows on each and every bed in our hotel. You will find 2 firm pillows (the pillow cases are embroidered to let you know which is which) and you will find 2 soft on each bed. We have been getting quite a few positive reviews on the new pillows, our guests love them!

With that being said, we hope to see you again in the very near future, and would hope that Holiday Inn Hollywood will become your home away from home.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Check in was fast and friendly after our free airport shuttle. After being told there is a shuttle every half hour and waiting much longer we finally rang the hotel to tell them we were waiting and they arrived some 15 mins. later.
Finally we could walk across the road to McDonalds for a quick feed before it closed after our long flight from Australia. Also across road is a Petrol Station so we got a few refreshing beers to take back to the room.
NOTE ! If you are staying pre cruise, (like we were) you can get your allowable 2 bottles of wine there too for under $10 , small variety but good value
Room was quite large, had 2 queen beds , but rather strange big boxy pillows which we later learnt could be replaced with a choice of others. Bathroom has had an update and all was clean and tidy.
Breakfast wasn't included but only $9 for basics which was fine.
Hotel arranged transfer for us at a reasonable $10 each to the shipping terminal, a ride of only about 15 mins.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speaktruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Speaktruly,

Thank you very much for staying with us before your cruise. We are delighted that you found our facility to be both convenient and accommodating. Come back and see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We reserved 4 rooms in February prior to our cruise. The hotel was nice and clean the pool area was great. Plus, it was a very competitive rate (even though it ended up costing me a lot more as you will read below). The only thing we wished was that the bar opened earlier than 5:00pm. The pool area was busy and we were there for several hours in the afternoon but you could not get a drink until 5:00. Think they are missing some easy revenue here.

Unfortunately, once our group left the pool I went to the room, noticed my wallet was missing, and IMMEDIATELY went back to our table . The table had been cleaned and chairs moved but there was no wallet. I asked at the front desk and bar and no one reported it turned in. We continued to search and finally found it in a trash can in the Men's room. Fortunately all my ID and payment cards were in it but over $400 in cash was missing. The mananger was helpful in that he viewed a camera leading into the men's room but did not apparently have a good angle. I just hope it was not the employee who cleared the table who did a quick cash grab but seems logical it could have been. But it is hard to accuse someone with no proof even if they had the opportunity.

So, other than a $400+ lesson it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Blueboro,

We are happy to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. We are saddened to hear that someone may have taken advantage of your wallet that was left out by the pool. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to locate the wallet for you, even though it was missing the cash.

Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The staff were pleasant. The pool temp was very cold which was disappointing. Lots of noise and activity in the hallways at night which didnt allow for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybersue355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayFLL, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

cybersue355,

We are very sorry to hear that our pool was cold. We have investigated this, and we have corrected this issue immediately. I am happy to report that our pool is back up to normal temperature of 86 degrees, and also the Jacuzzi is at a steaming 100 degrees.

We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we do hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020-1303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £84 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing