We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mint(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
219
188
69
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
188
69
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdenny ssheridan streetihg membercruise portnext morninglauderdale airportpre cruise stayhot tubhotel restaurantwould stay here againpool areaflat screen tvbeautiful poolbreakfast buffetstayed one nightshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Had to stay here because a flight was delayed and the airline set us up here. The room wasn't that bad, definitely a budget hotel. However the restaurant downstairs was very good. We were exhausted and just didn't want to go anywhere to get food, but the little spot in the lobby was welcoming and the drinks were great! The price for the food and drinks were very reasonable, and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuinnieQuinQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read your compliments about our full-service restaurant and how much you enjoyed sitting down to a delicious and expertly served meal. Thanks once more for your review, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ft. Lauderdale!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We spent just one night in one of the suits. Very clean and beautiful. Pool was great. People at the front desk very friendly. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. I will be visiting again. Hourly free rides to the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Diana, thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport. We are delighted to read you loved your well-appointed room and the service provided by our Front Desk associates. Thanks again for recommending us to the future guests! We hope to see you and your family soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed the night before our early morning flight to Cancun. The hotel was very nice! The room was beautiful,and very comfortable. In the morning, we went to what we thought was our free breakfast. We only had 10 minutes, so all we had time for was half a cup of coffee, and a little bowl of fruit. When we were done, we were presented a bill for $27.00!! After paying the bill, we noticed the tiny little sign, informing guests that there was a charge for breakfast. We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and breakfast was always free.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P5104UAjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport for your overnight stay. Even though you didn't get to spend much time at the hotel, it's nice to read that you had a relaxing and restful night. With that said, we were sorry to read you were disappointed to discover breakfast was not complimentary. We are the "Home of the 25' long, all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet" and as a full-service hotel, we offer a full-service restaurant. Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you both again at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here, but the bar and restaurant needs to be better staffed. It always took forever to get someones attention. The room was very clean with very comfortable bedding. It is within a few miles of the airport and they do have a shuttle service. I do have to say that the quesadilla was one of the best i have had in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabo_Bob_and_Harriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read you and your family enjoyed the time with us and that your well-appointed room and the food we serve made it even better. Your feedback is of utmost value to us, and we will be sure to share it with our management team to see where we can make improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you all better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Had to spend the night after airline overbooked. The airline choose the hotel, and I was very happy. Shuttle back and forth, coffee at 4:30am, and the appetizer I had was great.
Beds were comfy, Ac worked great. The pool looked great, but I did not use it. I would stay again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

charlie, thank you so much for the fabulous review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport! It’s our pleasure knowing you loved everything we offer, especially our shuttle service and had a great night’s sleep in our comfy bed. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews