We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Near by Airport(FLL)”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Near by Airport(FLL)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel very neat and reasonable price.

We stayed one night and room are very clean.Its okay to one night stay and free shuttle from Airport .Breakfast was good and the parking is very limited.Nice people around the area

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TULASEE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    43
    16
    21
See reviews for
25
42
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

The airport shuttle was always there, so that would be ok if you were on your way to or from the airport. We stayed for 13 days. The rooms were clean but really needed be updated. Holes in the curtains, ripped furniture, no water . Our kitchenette and bathroom were in the same room. The towels felt like sandpaper. The a/c was high on the wall and you had to get up on a chair to adjust it. No elevator so you have to carry your bags upstairs. The safe didnt work, the internet service was slow, and the breakfast was next to nothing, although the coffee was good. The electric outlets were sparce, so we needed to borrow an extention cord to pulg in our computer and charge our phones. The neighborhood was very seedy. I was very surprised that this place was a "Choice Privileges" hotel.

Room Tip: First floor, in the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Pro's
Not too expensive, very friendly/nice personnel, the people at reception specially,
breakfast is included
have a pool but didnt feel like using it.
About 10 blocks to Young Circle.
Down's
Very little breakfast items to choose from.
Pool was too close to the street
There's no elevator.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, consider that If you got heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canessnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, mid February. The room was average, very little natural light, very dark wall colors, carpet and bedspreads. Excellent free internet access, mini fridge and microwave are also pluses. The room could have been cleaner, saw crumbs and cigarette ashes around the table. Came back at the end of the month for a one night stay, had to switch rooms because the dresser drawers were out of track and could not be opened. The shower stall in the room had no light, and the floor was so inclined, you had to hold on not to fall. Took a second look at the neighborhood, quite seedy. Lots of shady characters walking around at all hours of day and night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here one night at beginning of trip and one night at end of trip. They picked us up at FLL airport in the complimentary shuttle. Waited about 25 minutes after getting luggage. Pretty standard. Van was not very nice but driver was. Motel is very dated. Our first night's room was on second floor and not too bad so we decided to stay here at the end of our trip too. We were on first floor and it was not as clean and noisier. It looks like they try to keep the rooms clean and freshly painted but it is so old and falling apart that it is a never ending job. I didn't see any bugs - always a plus. Our first floor room was quite noisy so we used earplugs. All staff was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. 'Breakfast' bar didn't open until 6am or so, but our shuttle was at 5am so staff kindly turned on the juice machine for us upon request. Ate at the grill nearby for dinner and breakfast, was passable. On second stay we had more time so walked down to the Main Street (about a mile) and found it was Happy Hour! Sat outside with margarita and apps. Walk was okay. Would not have done it alone, though it looked safe enough by day. Went to dinner at El Paso II near motel. I do recommend this highly if you are looking for a place near the motel and like Mexican food. Authentic, inexpensive, attentive waitstaff, and even had an accordion player. This Econo Lodge is fine for an overnight between flights or cruise, etc. if you can suspend your hotel/motel standards and take it for what it is. I would never expect to pay so much for a night in a place like this. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for far less, but I guess it is the going rate in the FLL area.

Room Tip: Second floor was quieter and cleaner when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I hound this property to be clean and well staffed, even if a bit rough around the edges. Luxury living this ain't. However if you are comfortable with something a little off the beaten path it's just fine. The neighborhood was mixed, but after taking several walks I never felt threatened.

Room Tip: This is a small property, so there is not a big difference in the rooms - although if you prefer les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Due to all the usual hotels being booked up due to a basketball game or something I stayed here, against my own better judgement.
I tried to be positive as I was driving to the hotel but on arriving I saw what I expected to see. The place is in a shady neighborhood and is run down a good bit.
The room was cleaner than I expected other than the dead roach in the bathroom light fixture. I did the full bedbug inspection and thankfully found none. The air conditioner was mounted high on the wall which required me to stand on a chair in order to turn it on and adjust the temperature.
Most importantly I did not feel secure in the hotel due to the shady neighborhood.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#53 of 66 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1725 Taft St., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Hollywood
Econo Lodge Hollywood, Florida
Econolodge Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing