We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel has varying rates. Be very cautious when booking. We got burned. No elevator. When traveling with someone elderly, with bad knees and back. We had to carry bags etc. up two flights of stairs. No help available because we came in around 9:00PM and only one guy in the office. Because there was only one person there it took us over 20 minutes to check in. He was too busy answering the phone. We were all on a cruise ship the next day and the guy behind the desk couldn't (wouldn't) suggest a cab, said on a Sunday we could wait and wait for one, and of course knew nothing about the rates. He only could book his van, at a cost, and of course the only time available was four hour before we could board the ship. This place is awful DO NOT GO HERE!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

very disappointed with this hotel... called to make reservation a man pick up the phone name Mike.. asked about rates offered me $ 149/- dollar rate...but on the website it was $99/- asked him about the internet rate .. he screamed said book on internet.. that's the rate I have very rude.. never give a chance to talk.. sounds like completely out of his mind... imagine if I'm there to deal with him... I hope the owners knows how his employees...don't recommend at all.. finally I found Ramada in Hollywood.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank puffey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is old and in a not so nice neighborhood. The staff (especially Mike at front desk) is very nice and great to talk to. The fridge and microwave were very useful for our leftover. The rooms are good size, and the carpets are old. But they do have granite counter-top. The guys upstairs were noisy for the 1st night, but it was quite the 2nd night. It is a cheap and decent place to stay so you do not have to pay top price for hotels in Miami.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_The_World_Jia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Well, if you are like me you absolutely hate staying in South Florida because of the outrageous price you pay per night down here. But This place came through in a pinch.

Facilities:
Clean, well kept, pool is nice.

Room:
Small, clean, upkeep was nice

Neighborhood:
North Federal Highway is a bit seedy, homeless, druggies, etc.

Food:
Drive the short 3 miles over to Hollywood beach.

Room Tip: please leave a tip on the bed if you are grateful you don't make $10.00 hr
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was at this motel two times. it was a real nice place for the prices. it was quite I sleep well my room was nice clean . kitchenette was very nice to have microwave and frig. all in all not a bad place to stay. I was there ten days good location close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulload9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had booked this hotel for a night prior to our cruise. Ended up arriving a day earlier and stayed there for two days.
Colors in our rooms where too dark, dark purple/burgundy and green, furniture is old, didn't really feel like sitting on the chairs, fabric was ripped. Bathroom had recently been tiled, looked ok. Look at the review pictures not the professional pictures if you want to see the real deal.
Our room was on the second floor at the end, it was very spacious with two bed. Seems like there was a kitchenette before because of an old fan and a kitchen table but now there's only a microwave and a fridge. i could even say it was too big. One of the windows gave on the dumpster, got woken up by the truck.
Outdoor pool was nice and clean.
WiFi was not very strong in our room but good in the lobby.
AC wasn't on when we got there, very hot and humid. after a few hours it was okay. AC was noisy.
Housekeeping did not do our room.
It's a good deal for the price. it served it's purpose, a bedroom. Nothing more. One night would've been enough. Not to far from the beach, plenty of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenT86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After driving for 6400 miles this was a oasis. The location was just right close to the airport and the malls. The pool was excellent. We had problems with the fridge and Jay the front desk clerk was very helpful in giving us another room because he was unable to solve the problem. Thank you Jay.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have health problems ask for first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#36 of 71 in Hollywood
1,116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1725 Taft St, Hollywood, FL 33020-2883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: £45 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Hollywood
Econo Lodge Hollywood, Florida
Econolodge Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing