We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM!!! "JC & Kathy NJ"”
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Villas
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our 1st time at the Marine Villas and it won't be the last. Room was immaculate, well decorated and had a fully equipped kitchen. Right on the southern end of the Broadwalk and convenient to everything.Free parking, free local calls, WiFi - was great. No pool but this was no big deal for us as the beach was right there. Nice grass lawn with lounge chairs and you can borrow beach chairs. The beach is a 30 second walk.

Diane was very warm and welcoming and a font of information. We're looking forward to returning next year. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazznut444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Marine Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I'm from Germany and count myself lucky to have found this place online. With the friendly help from Dianne, I was able to book and arrange my stay over the phone. I was a little worried booking an apartment without being able to first see it, however, all those very positive reviews turned out to be true! This cozy little place was just perfect for me. The proximity of the Boardwalk allowed me to basically jump out of bed and go jogging first thing in morning, then take a swim in the sea afterwards to refresh myself, get a freshly squeezed organic fruit juice at the market held there a couple of times per week, or select breakfast from a variety of street cafes. The apartment was fully equipped with everything I needed, clean and very quiet (except for the ice-cream vendor outside, but you can't escape that guy anywhere in Hollywood). I also liked the convenience of the washer and dryer, phone, TV, kitchen - just like at home!
One could also just lie in the sun and read quietly on the lawn chairs in front of the hotel. Since I don't like swimming pools and prefer the ocean, I really didn't miss anything at all. Dianne and Terry were there at all times helping me out with many extra requests and advise on how to find my bearings etc.. - I stayed there in May 2011 and only now found the time to leave a review as promised which is a pleasure to do since I was so satisfied with my stay. Hopefully, I will be able to spend another vacation in Miami and would certainly stay at the Marine Villas again.
Auf Wiedersehen! Heike.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeikeSch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

It is no wonder that this place is rated no.1 in hollywood. never stayed at a small inn before and were skeptical about doing so. Are we glad we did!the place was emaculate. We were located exactly where we wanted tobe, close to everything, but yet very quiet and homey. Diane and her son Michael were wonderful hosts, and extremely gracious and helpful.They made us feel very much at home.We can't wait to go back and stay for a longer time.We stayed from Feb 9 to the 12th,2012.

Room Tip: every room is a good one!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ODingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Excellent accomodations. Friendly staff with a hands-on owner. Very clean, easy parking and everything at your finger tips. Great view of the ocean and steps to Broadwalk. Have been vacationing at the Villas for the past seven years and are planning many more stays.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Four of us stayed in two units at Marine Villas. The accommodations were nice, well maintained and spacious. We were in easy walking distance from the 'broadwalk' and its shops and restaurants. The beach was one block away. Parking was handy. The owner made us feel like long time visitors and provided lots of local information and color.

P and Q Parsons, Maryland

Room Tip: We used Unit # 1 and found it very nice for 2 persons.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN Q P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed in Marina Villas for several days in the beginning of January 2012, and it was the experience we really loved and enjoyed!! The room was very clean and spacious... Fresh towels were always available. If you need to do laundry - they have this facility just around the corner. If you want to have breakfast in your room there is everything you need to cook one - you will just feel like you are at home. Walmart is of 5-7 minutes ride from Marina Villas, which is very convenient. The ocean is almost right in front of your entrance door...that's exciting! Diane, the owner, was very friendly, hospitable and helpful with any kind of advice, she kindly recommended some very nice restaurants nearby and things to do. We booked and a studio room, but Diane upgraded it to suite (2 rooms and kitchen) without any additional charges, which made our stay even better! Also this hotel has a very convenient parking place - you'll always park your car never mind what time of day or night you arrive. So, we highly recommend this place to stay at, won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Both owners keep the place very clean and up to date and run a tight ship. The place is very quite and all the quest are very nice . The ocean is only afew feet away the front door.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctenneen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: £118 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood
Marine Villas Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing