We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Villas
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
The Sacred Valley, Cusco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Marine Villas during our visit to the Miami area. The apt. Was clean, had lots of hot water, and had everything one needs in order to feel at home. Most importantly we found the owner to be kind and gracious in her attention, making sure our stay would be comfortable. Thank you Diane. We hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
96
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

If you're looking for a cheerful,clean, well located spot to stay in Hollywood, Fla this is a place to check out. One block from beach with water views. Right by the "broadwalk" where you an get exercise or just stroll for a few miles. Charming and friendly family run with well stocked kitchen and laundry facility on premises. Feels like visiting friends while having your own space.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Came to Hollywood to see Wrestlemania in Miami - found this to be EXTREMELY convenient and close to everything! It was great to be able to be on the beach/boardwalk in seconds. It was ideal for us - you could walk to the bars/restaurants on the boardwalk in minutes, but it was far enough away to still hear the ocean at night. We loved bringing food back and eating in the grass backyard while taking in the beautiful view. Diane was incredibly friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a beach getaway - we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mindy656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Marine Villas for a week in late March. it was our first visit to this small, but delightful hotel less than a minute's walk from the southern end of the Hollywood Broadwalk and expansive beach. Owner Diane Struyf, and her son Michael, are the consummate hosts - warm, accommodating and helpful. The hotel has seven units. If you want an ocean view, you should request one of the corner units on the second floor. There is a nice yard in front of the hotel with a privacy hedge. There are lounge chairs, barbeque and laundry machines which guests may use. There is also off-street private parking for guests staying at the hotel. Beach towels are provided, and there is a limited selection of beach chairs which guests may use.

We stayed in a one bedroom unit on the first floor which was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable. It includes a fully equipped galley kitchen and living room/dining area.

Marine Villas' location at the South end of the Broadwalk provides two advantages: it is on a very quiet section of the beach, and it is just a ten minute walk to an array of small but diverse restaurants and shops.

Our stay at Marine Villas was really wonderful, and if you're looking for a quiet, unpretentious place to rest and relax, you'll be delighted with this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank artsguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodmere, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just came back from spending 6 nights at the Marine Villas. If you're looking for a place to stay on the beach, you don't need to look any further. The place is very clean and quaint. It was great to have a kitchen and not have to eat out for every meal. The owner Diane and her son Michael couldn't be more accommodating with our needs. The size of the apartment was perfect and you couldn't ask for better access to the beach. The price was right and certainly a lot less than the hotel chains. The shower pressure was surprisingly excellent. If we come back to south Florida, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. When we got back to NY, we had a message from Diane saying how nice it was to meet us. How many places do that? Adelle K

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 5 weeks. It is at the southern end of the broadwalk, which was just perfect for us.We were just a few steps from the beach.The owner, Diane & her son Michael were very lovely & helpful people. There was a washer & dryer for our use. The BBQ was clean & worked perfectly. We were also given a parking spot, which was a relief, since it is very hard to park in that area. My wife & I would walk the broadwalk every morning. The grounds were very nice,not many places have grass! I would sit out side on a chair & enjoy a beer.Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Marine Villas with our 16mo old in February. Never having rented an apartment on a vacation, we were very pleased with our decision. Diane, the owner, gave us a nice warm welcome. We really felt right at home from the beginning. We found our apartment and the grounds to be very clean, and the area to be quite safe. It was truly our home away from home for the week. Staying in the one bedroom apartment worked nicely considering we had our daughter with us. There was plenty of room to keep a pack-n-play in the bedroom and not once did we feel like we didn't have a good amount of space. Often times it was so quiet that we didn't think other units were rented, but they were! Marine Villas is located steps from the beach and the broadwalk is absolutely perfect for walking, running, pushing a stroller, etc... We definitely recommend staying at Marine Villas if you're looking for a relaxing stay at the beach and a place to rest your head that is completely clean, stylish, and spacious! Thank you to Diane, again, for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Property: Marine Villas
Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood
Marine Villas Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing