We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True to the reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Villas
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True to the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

I recently stayed at the Marine Villas for a few days with my spouse on a mixed business and leisure trip. I was very pleased with both the location and accommodations. Hollywood beach and the broadwalk are about 20 feet from your front door. What's nice about the beach is that it's much quieter and more family oriented than further down in Miami beach. Also, the broadwalk offers a nice mixture of bars and restaurants. Free parking is also provided on site which is a huge plus in this area. I found the room to be clean with all the amenities needed. The one thing I found missing was an iron. I called the owner (Diane) inquiring about this, and an hour later I had an iron in my room and a brand new ironing board. Diane seems to be truly interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible. I definitely plan on staying again in the future with the kids.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STMilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    35
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
93
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

It's a great little place right on the beach. The rooms were nice with kitchenettes and GREAT air conditioning. They had beach towels laid out for us as soon as we stepped into our room so we could just drop our stuff and head to the beach. The beach has shallow crystal clear water, just amazing. This part of the boardwalk is great because there are less crouds since the restaurants and shops are further down the beach (but within walking distance). The owners were very friendly and hospitable. We were able to use the gas grill and sit on the adirondack chairs on the lawn. I don't think we could have found a place that we would have liked better. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammybiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bay Area
Level Contributor
380 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Nice suite, everything furnished, friendly owner, parking, free WiFi.

No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cuckatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

We were very happy with our stay at Marine Villas. It was very clean, attractively furnished, beds were very comfortable, shower was excellent, kitchenette well supplied with basics. It was about 50 steps from the front door to the wide brick "boardwalk" and beach! Owners were available for help - tho we didn't need much as it was so well maintained. We thought the rates were very reasonable. Truly we had no complaints and we havemade reservations to return for a week in July!
Art and Barb Thomas

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjthomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

We felt like at home, very comfortable apartment, very nice owner, always available at giving you suggestions on how best to enjoy the holidays and providing you support.
We would have liked to stay there 1 week more.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

Just stayed here for one night but the accomodations were very nice and the service was super freindly. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a beach get away in the hollywood area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbillyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

Excellent location! Just a few steps to the beach and "Broadwalk" which is very cool. No need to rent a car, you have everything you need within walking distance. I would stay here again for sure. A great little community of vintage, very clean and well maintained small hotels. Marine Villas felt very safe and family oriented.The owner, Diane, was super nice and very accomodating. I was a female traveling alone and I felt as if I were part of her family.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorriMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.8 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Property: Marine Villas
Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood
Marine Villas Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing