We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and perfect location”
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marine Villas
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean and perfect location”
Reviewed 18 January 2011

What a perfect place to stay. A home away from home. The place was clean and the owners were super nice. View of the ocean and seconds from beach. Everything was great and to our surprise the second day we were there a bunch of new beds arrived. Not that they needed any I thought the beds were perfect. Very comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will defiantly be back again. thanks Diane you guys were great... Jodi and Bill

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlm1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    38
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
96
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2010

we came to Hollywood to see a Miami game and all the usual big hotels were booked up. I saw a great review about Marine Villas and booked 2 nights, It was a wonderful room with a great view of the ocean. The breeze was such that we left the windows open all night and enjoyed the salty smell of the beach. Although we didnt need a full kitchen this trip, we will keep it in mind next visit as I know we will be back. The owner could not have been more helpful and steered us toward a wonderful walk on the broadwalk and a great melt within walking distance. what a hidden treasure!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleankim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We Loved our week stay at Marine Villas. Diane,Terry,and Michael were very accomadating. They made us feel at home and made sure to always ask how my grandma was. We came here for her 95TH bday party. I felt like Diane and Terry were part of family too.
Diane even came over one morning to make sure we had stuff to do in spare time.
I will be staying here again in future.
we really liked our beachfront property! Thanks again for the great stay!
Steph and Marge

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephnmarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

we spent a few days in hollywood fl and enjoyed a nice, uncomplicated and easy goeing stay at marine villas: second row to the beach, from the upper floor you can see the ocean from your room - more than enough bath towels, clean beds and laundry facilities: we loved it and will return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lena62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Arrived in Hollywood a day early for conference and decided to stay at Marine Villas for a night prior to moving to the Diplomat where the conference was. Great service, very comfortable, very clean, and great location. Located on Broadwalk which is fun. Beach is great. Much better than it is down the road toward the bigger hotels. I found myself at the Diplomat longing for the atmostphere at Marine Villas after a day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjaleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

As a result of other favourable reviews on TripAdvisor I chose Marine Villas. I'd never rented an apartment before, having always stayed in hotels and was a lttle wary about what the accomodation would be like. I shouldn't have worried - my studio apartment was clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. In addition to kitchen equipment, bedding etc, there are towels and chairs for the beach, BBQ area, laundry facilities, room safe and great quality TV - a home from home.

Marine Villas is a family run establishment, managed by Diane, with her husband Terry and son Michael. One of them is on hand every day maintaing the place and always friendly and available to answer any questions and give local information.

The block is a building away from the Broadwalk, so although not directly on the beach, you can walk barefoot to the sand. It's at the south end of the Broadwalk and about 5-10 walk from the start of the main restaurant, bar area. Initially I thought this was a bit of a disadvantage, but the benefit is that the location is nice and quiet - especially at night when, if you'd like to sleep with the window open, all you hear is the sound of the waves on the shore.

Clean, welcoming, friendly and professionally run. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulmanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, I stayed at Marine Villas for the weekend instead of the Ramada Inn in Hollywood, FLA, and I am glad I did. The hotel is very close to the beach (about 100 feet), and the room was very very comfortable. Unlike the big box hotels, you can open the windows in this hotel. The A/C worked, there were ceiling fans in every room, and a nice kitchenette that would work well for longer stays. There are also chairs and towels available to bring to the beach. The hotel owner, Diane, was the desk person, and she was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel location is very good. The Hollywood Broadwalk lies in between the hotel and the beach, and it is a lovely place to walk, have breakfast, watch the sunrise, etc. One morning the Coast Guard staged a rescue exercise just off the coast, and that was fun to watch.

It is easy to get to the hotel, and easy to get anywhere you want to from the hotel. If you would like to help a local business owner as well as get more for your money, I highly recommend staying here. If you want all the bells and whistles and room service, better stay at the Marriott down the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBezig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,558 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 71 in Hollywood
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Property: Marine Villas
Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot if you book directly through us we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood
Marine Villas Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing