We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ultimate beach vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A gorgeous kitchen and living room with views of the courtyard and fountain.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
A gorgeous kitchen and living room with views of the courtyard and fountain.
Your front entry is also a private patio for outdoor lounging.
The path to the beach
Anna Maria Island awaits you!
Gorgeous sunsets abound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carol9161...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“The ultimate beach vacation”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our third time staying at Island Garden Villas and we know we've found the only place we want to be when we're in Florida. We've stayed in three different villas and each has its own amazing charm and all come with all the amenties to make us feel pampered and relaxed. Chuck and Christy have focused on EVERYTHING that might make our stay more enjoyable..from starter items so that you don't have to rush out to the store before you have a chance to rest and settle in, to all the beach supplies you could want. But it is their welcoming attitude and sincere desire to meet your needs that are probably the biggest factor when it comes to enabling us to enjoy our stay. I could go on and on about the magnificent tropical gardens that surround all the villas, the very close proximity to one of the most beautiful parts of the beach, the wonderful restaurants and AMI itself, but it is knowing that when we plan a visit to Island Garden Villas we will be pampered and treated with the respect that too often does not come with the vacation rental experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Carol,

I am truly humbled and thankful for your kind words. It is so good to
know that what we do is appreciated. Chuck and I look forward to your return.

Blessings,
Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige B
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on AMI”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything is so comfortable and tastefully done. Attention to details makes the Island Garden Villas the best place we have stayed on AMI. This is our 2nd stay at Island Garden Villas and our favorite place to stay on AMI. The courtyard and all the outdoor spaces are very peaceful and calming and surrounded by beautiful plants and decor. The property location is excellent, close to the beach, restaurants, trolly stop. Villas are spacious, comfortable, well stocked, beautifully decorated, and clean. We highly recommend Island Garden Villas, 5 star all the way!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tminges
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bliss!!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Couldn't have been more happy about our choice to stay at the Villas. The lush landscape and the fountain made the stay feel extremely tropical and so mind relaxing. The 2 bedroom (Frangipani) villa was quaint,clean and perfect for our visit (traveled with my wife and 2 yr old son). Right across the street from the beach (very short walk). The large common storage area had everything you could ever want for the stay (toys,chairs,bikes,laundry facility,sunscreen,magazines, you name it...they had it to use!.
We will definitely be back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and all the property offered.
Liked least: (internet was spotty and the beds were average as far as comfort)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAPeepsSt...
Stewartstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, spotless villa nestled in beautifully planted grounds, just a path away from exquisite gulf beach.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled to beautiful Anna Maria Island June 2015 and stayed at Island Garden Villas. The villa was wonderful. It was decorated beautifully, cozy, efficient and spotless. We were happy to meet owners Christy and Chuck during our stay; they were very friendly. The time and care they put into these villas is apparent. The grounds are exquisitely landscaped and planted with beautiful flowers, trees, and foliage. All items you could possibly need are available for the beach. We also loved the well equipped kitchen and the super comfortable king bed. I cannot put into words how much I loved Holmes beach which was a short pathway from our villa ... Wonderfully clear 85 degree gulf water, silky soft sand, smooth sand bottom in the water, not crowded, soft waves, gently sloping bottom, with a great sandbar (Jim picked up a star fish on the sandbar) ... and last but not least marvelous sunsets. We saw manatees, dolphins, starfish, fiddler crab, pelicans, egrets, many fish ... found some unique shells (not big, but beautiful colors). Found some good, local restaurants and ice cream places. Loved our week at Anna Maria Island Garden Island Villas. I could make this a yearly trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped cozy clean villa and the BEACH.
Liked least: Meals/groceries on island somewhat expensive (to be expected).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123pamela...
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“home away from home paradise”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We live on the Florida east coast and wanted a caribbean vacation feel without having to get on a plane or cruise and I'm so glad I took the countless hours on-line to find this GEM tucked away on Anna Marie Island. Just talking to the owners Christy and Chuck, I knew I was booking the perfect place. The nicest people you could ever meet!!! They have made anyone who stays with them feel like they never left home. everything you might reach for at home - they have thought of it! weather its a kitchen item,laundry necessity,beach chairs and boogie boards/toys,beach towels books/movies/games,ITS ALL THERE!! And if it isn't , they were always easy to find around the villas( keeping the gardens beautifully manicured) to just ask and they did they're best to get what ever it was you needed!!!
We will be going back over to the island again and Island Garden Villas will be the one and only place we will be staying!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!! The property,beaches
Liked least: nothing,everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNWmo3
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villas were beautiful, clean, very quiet, and peaceful. The gardens were amazing, especially when lit up at night! It was very nice having everything you needed for the beach and having a nice beach path across the road. We were also surprised to see that a supply of books, movies, and games were available in the villa for use. The owners are fabulous and very helpful. The island itself is a very beautiful, clean, and family friendly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri D
Richland, MIchigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful accommodations in an incredibly beautiful and intimate tropical garden.”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have stayed at GBV for the past two years and are scheduled for a third. Our villa is very comfortable and sufficiently appointed. The gardens are spectacular, serene and cozy. We love that the beach is located just across the street. You'll find that the caretakers, Christy and Chuck are just incredible.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gardens and beach location
Liked least: Early garbage truck pick up?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing