We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driftwood Motel, Holmes Beach Fl”
Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Clean, friendly and close to beach, restaurants and night life. Will be back next year! Every thing you need in kitchen. Pool very clear. Spacious double queen size beds in our room for my family. Love the free trolley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I use Trip Advisor all the time to find hotels in areas I have never been. And everyone on here that posted is right, this place is a great little motel. Usually there is a 2-4 night minimum at many places on Anna Maria. We were booking last minute...booked on a Monday and went on a Saturday night and they were very accommodating to let us book for just one night. I first entered the room and then went back out to the car to tell my husband "this is not what I was expecting" He said "I bet it is exactly what I expect" I said "Doubt it." And I was right, he was as pleasantly surprised as I was. It was SUPER clean. So clean I didn't have any issues bathing my infant son in the tub. So clean that I didn't worry about him crawling around the room. There was no sand, which was amazing as you are a short walk to the beach. We thought some of the reviews about the hotel being on a curved road were a little silly. That is not an issue at all unless you are a new driver ;) Additionally, we were in room 1 on the main road and didn't have an issue with road noise at all. The beaches are beautiful and quiet. I love the island because there are no well known chains, plus no buildings above maybe 3 stories. Such a great one night visit. Check out Blue Marlin for dinner on Bridge Street. That was our favorite of all restaurants listed on Trip Advisor, and we went to quite a few.

Room Tip: Room 1 was on the main road and facing the pool but a great size with small kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is the best kept and run motel we've ever been to in the US! It's ULTRA-clean - and i mean everything in and outside the rooms! The owner operators truly care about every guest and every detail. The rooms are furnished so taste- and beautiful, with so much detail and true love - also everything you might wish or need is already there, waiting for you. As other people wrote - one has just to bring the groceries from the Publix, which is located only some minutes of drive away. And it's not only those gorgeous rooms - the best beach, means with less people and more nature is just a very short walk away, right down the way. We would wish Tripadvisor would offer an exceptional six star rating - just for the few places like this wonderful motel!! Thank you so much, Patty, for 4 amazing days!!! Kathrin and Alexander from Germany

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex_and_Kathrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A Quaint oasis for an island getaway...VERY CLEAN!!...a little walk to the beach and local restaurants....This place is perfect for families the price are very very reasonable and it has a furnished kitchen..everything that you need from plates, silverwares, pots and pans, blender, toaster oven and even a hand mixer!! etc. just bring in groceries!!..Patty is amazing and she made us feel like HOME and very friendly!, there's also a gas grill out in the patio for guests to use...beach chairs and umbrellas are also provided as well as pool towels....heated pool with plenty of privacy..It's Just Perfect!!..Will stay here again for our next island getaway..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are equipped with fully furnished kitchen, small cottages have a kitchenette with 2 burner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefvan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The Driftwood is the cleanest and the best maintained rooms and property I have seen in a long time. The owner operators of the motel take such pride in your stay with them is shows all around you. EVERYTHING is so clean!!! Friendly and welcoming to your short walk to the beaches and B-L-Dinner and don't for get shops, rentals for bikes and carts.
The Island sells its self but the Driftwood is a GREAT place to get your rest to go back out and see more :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. It was very clean and well kept. Outside was as clean as the inside. Patty was fantastic. So sweet and made sure we had everything we needed. Don't overlook this Gem. Just a small walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rendaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It was such a treat to stay at this little place, everything was clean and very well cared for. Short walk to a very nice non populated beach. Pool was immaculate, check in and check out totally painless. We will definitely return, thanks so much.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.4 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
970 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
700 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 5108 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1842
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Motel Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing