We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, immaculate,walk to beach,WIFI, free island transit...value value $”
Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was our first time to Anna Maria Island, for a family reunion.
Family run Motel, perfectly situated amongst pretty houses, steps away from beautiful Holmes Beach where you can take long walks on a nice sandy beach and watch the famous Gulf of Mexico sunsets each nights!! For the price of a room each unit is a homey efficiency complete with everything. There is a hair dryer, a rack filled with towels, appliances, coffee maker, stove, full size frigo ;
Each room reflects the thoughts put into our comforts, spot clean, quite sound proof, very pretty, color, tastefully decorated. I cannot say enough about the beautiful rooms and its eye to details. WIFI !! It is beautiful, practical, close to all you need AND the FREE island Trolley can takes you to everywhere you need. That is a real vacation, you can nest there, it is a quiet island with no high rises, it is an ecologically preserved area. A real piece of tropical paradise. It is more than fairly prices, May 2014 , 98.00 a night for a beautiful, clean, everything you may need efficiency. The love seat opens into a second bed as well!! I highly recommend this place, I will be returning for sure, lucky me that lives in Tampa, an hour away. My family plans on having reunion on Anna Maria Island, each year. It was enchanting really. Please make it your piece of paradise, no kidding, I found a treasure here!! Steps away from a gym as well :)

Room Tip: Bring your groceries, the rooms have all the kitchen aids you might need in detail!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andree1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

You can tell when an owner takes pride in their property, this is one example. Very clean and well attended, and good overall location. They had everything you needed for a great stay including beach chairs and towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

absolutely loved it here we had a great x very clean everything u need just bring clothes and food beach is down the street very relaxing close to town walking distance to beach also if you need to get away thi is the place to go managers were very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56sharon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We will stay here again, rooms and grounds were very clean and well maintained. It is an old school motel but that is one of the things that made it cozy the paint and decor in our room was fresh and up to date. It is near a busy road but we didn't pay that any mind. Our room was on the end and we ran our fan at night so the sound of the traffic never bothered us. The owners are on site and are very nice and welcoming. We did get in the pool a couple of times and it to was nice. There is a short walk to the beach on a dead end (not busy) street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mermaidwith2legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I highly recommend this motel to anyone, its very cozy and very clean , the owners are very people! We had a great time and will definetely be back next year to visit, it was the best place to stay and the cheapest, it was walking distance to the beach and everything else!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilkeillor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The rooms are spacious and very clean; great place to stay. Drive (or walk) to the end of the street and you're on the beach. This will be on our list to stay again. Owners are on site and very helpful.

Room Tip: Restaurants nearby...kids activities...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for two people, decorated stylish and owner on location for anything you need. The efficiencies are small but if the weather is good there shouldn't be any reason to spend much time in the room. Our weather was terrible and rainy. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.4 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
964 reviews
2.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 5108 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1842
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Motel Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing