We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Driftwood Motel”
Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Reviewed 24 May 2009

I used to live in Bradenton and frequented Anna Maria Island. When I went back on vacation down there last year, I stayed at The Driftwood Motel. It was $750 for the whole week. There were two huge beds in the room, a couch, a recliner, a kitchen, a bathroom, tv...it was just like being at home. Only have like 5 or 6 units, so using the pool is great!! Hardly anyone in it, because they're all down at the beach! There are 3 different sections to the motel, each housing two units for rent (can be seen in photo-one section). Beach is about a five minute walk (or less). Places to park if you don't feel like walking. White, sandy beaches!! Very secluded part of the beach!! Patty that runs the The Driftwood is great and will do anything to make you feel at home!! She has beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas for your use. She also has a grill and gives you the stuff needed to grill out by the pool if you choose!

2  Thank CARL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FraPfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PASCAL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a six unités et toutes sont excellentes selon le nombre de personnes. Toutes au niveau du sol...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Vila1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.4 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
966 reviews
2.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 5108 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1842
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Motel Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing